We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic time in Tokyo.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Living room
Lounge/ dinning
Lounge/ dinning
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Washer
bathroom
bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Minato, Tokyo, Tokyo Prefecture, Kanto

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Nono2015...
South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fantastic time in Tokyo.”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a great time here.
This is a very nice location, we could easily walk to central Shibuya, Harajuku and Omotesando. The apartment is nice and clean. It is also really big for Tokyo standards. I liked the fact that there is both a washer and dryer. I've never had a dryer in any of my other 9 Tokyo rentals of the years.
The host is very nice too. She let us check in early. We found the housekeeper still cleaning and she was very nice too.
It is also very quiet even though it is in the centre of Tokyo. We had no problems walking back early morning from the Shibuya night spots. Great job!
I cant wait to come back.
Thanks for all the help.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madeleine...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location tucked away in a quiet lane.”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this accommodation in June 2016 with 5 adults, one 6yo and one 3yo.

Finding the accommodation on the first day was a little tricky as it's tucked away in a small lane. That being said, once we found it, it was easy to walk to all the main attractions. Shibuya station is only a 10 min walk so you can get anywhere easily.

Although the apartment was a little tired, a little dank with a damp smell, it still had everything we needed, but really we only slept there. It was tight with 7 people. We had 2 adults & 1 child in the only bedroom. Then we had 3 adults and second child in the living area, when then left little room to sit. But, it was't really an issue at all.

The shower was good and although the beds were either too soft or lumpy, we only stayed 3 days and it was totally manageable. For the price and location we were happy.

I would say the communication from the accommodation was a little slow and didn't always get back to me.

Overall, I would stay here again. :o)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location was great!
Liked least: The dank air and musty smell.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YumiYeoh
Penang, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Location”
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The host is sweet when she know me and my fiance are going to overnight at airport. She let us early check in and get ourself to rest before we start to discover tokyo. The location is near to the shopping malls and restaurants. And it is peaceful. Definitely a place for us to experience local life. The room is not as spacious as shown on photo but its enough for us. Oh ya, we had 7 persons stay in the house. Everythings is great. Thanks Bushanah.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura M
1 review
“Great location with everything you need”
Reviewed 25 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

I stayed in this appartment with 4 friends for 5 days and we loved it. It's cosy but had plenty of room for all of us (and all of our stuff!) in a great location - less than 10 minute walk to shibuya or harajuku stations with great shopping and food very closeby.
Very well equipped with everything we needed, would definitely recommend it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon N
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not as good as it could be”
Reviewed 7 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Basically Ok- the bad - the bathroom broken tiles cracks, hole in the side of the bath some mold, food stains on the wall at the bin, manged to kill 2 cockroaches in our stay just felt it wasn't clean enough, for us its a priority so we didn't hang around and made sure we were out as much a possible which I suppose is the aim of being here anyway.The pictures shows a couch but we had 2 single chairs and it looks as though the furniture was rearranged for each picture to make it look bigger there were 4 of us and we had to use the beds.The good- It really is quite close to the stations the JR line the furthest there is plenty of shopping with handy marts close by so if your not to fussy it will fill the bill (not that I ever thought I was but its my opinion on the property)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Bathroom
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$75
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing