We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$65
US$42
View Deal
SAVE US$23
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Hotels.comUS$46
Expedia.comUS$46
eDreamsUS$65
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (810)
Filter reviews
810 results
Traveller rating
186
450
129
28
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
186
450
129
28
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews public bath top floor hamamatsucho station tokyo tower haneda airport nice hotel walking distance yamanote line good size reception staff quiet area easy access other hotels convenience store early check japanese style onsen
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 810 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2019 via mobile

Stayed here because during the weekend its so expensive everywhere else because of the world cup rugby.

Supposed to stay 2 nights because of the typhoon Hagibis my flight was cancelled so only got to stay for a short one night only.

Reception is very nice and can speak english.
Check in process and checkout was every fast and efficient.

Location is in a quiet area but if your room facing the rail track it can be quite noisy.
The subway is walking within 10-15 mins either way shiodome or hammamatsucho station if you dont mind.

The room itself is just decent enough for japanese hotel ard 18-20m. Not big nor too small for japanese std. Just recently renovated so its not weary.
Got nice public bath at top floor which is nice if you like onsen.

Overall experience here was a nice stopover just wish my room is not facing rail track coz i am a light sleeper got awake easily. Train only stop from 1 am to 5 am i think.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank abecm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stay803527, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Mitsui Garden Hotel Shiodome Italia-gai, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2019

Thank you for having stayed at Mitsui Garden Hotel Shiodome Italia-gai and taking the time from your busy schedule to share your valuable feedback.

Thank you for staying at this hotel during the typhoon.
Are you affected by the typhoon? We hope you were safe.
We are glad to hear that our staff took care of you very well.
Even though there was a typhoon. I am very honored to hear your compliments.

Because the hotel is near the station, you may be worried about the sound of the train. Because it is near the station, it is easy to access various places.

We are delighted to learn that you are satisfied with our public bath on the 13F. Our hotel offers very unique service for our guests to enjoy the public bath free of charge during their stay. You can enjoy your bath time with pleasure of a large bath and release your tiredness after business or sightseeing.

It is via guest feedback and customer experience that we can endeavor to provide our guest with a more luxurious and superior stay. We certainly hope we will be able to welcome you back to Mitsui Garden Hotel Shiodome Italia-gai in the near future.

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2019

This is an excellent hotel - clean, friendly, good value and easy access from Haneda International Airport.

We are staying here two more times during our stay in Japan.

Good access to other transport systems

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Garonne9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2019

Service is far better than other hotels around. Has Japanese style large public bath for relaxing.
However, if you need the Internet for your business, I think you would better avoid this hotel.
This is the long-lasting issue of this hotel.
The speed of the Internet is far too low to be considered as useful.
You will have lots of trouble downloading files, browse the Internet, impossible to have tele/video conference.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TakashiNMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2019

A warm welcome, polite and friendly. Very clean.
Decent-sized room (at least for me) with a view, not a wall opposite.
Nice location, easily walking distance to Shiodome and Shimbashi.
Convenience store very near the entrance. Hence 'convenience'....

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PedritoC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stay803527, 支配人 at Mitsui Garden Hotel Shiodome Italia-gai, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2019

Thank you for choosing to stay at Mitsui Garden Hotel Shiodome Italia-gai and for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor. We recognize that your stay in general was satisfactory, (compliment to our staff, the comfort of our room, our convenience location and our convenience location.)
We are also truly delighted to learn that you are satisfied with our staff's services. We are continuing to refine our services and skills. Your compliment encourages our high motivation to seeking best services.
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the convenience of our location. We are located in very central area which is convenient for not only business but also sightseeing.
Thank you again for choosing us. Your feedback has been shared with all of our staff and it is an encouragement to us. We look forward to welcoming you at Mitsui Garden Hotel Shiodome Italia-gai again soon.

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2019 via mobile

The hotel is ok, not too big, not too small. What we really liked was the location as it was more in an office area, which meant it was very quiet and chilled at night. We really appreciated this after coming back from the really busy and crazy areas of Tokyo. Lots of stations close by and loads of restaurants in the area. The hotel has a great supermarket in front which came in very handy.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Yadaira O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews