We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (573)
Filter reviews
573 results
Traveller rating
330
203
28
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
330
203
28
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washer dryer family mart shinjuku sanchome station great location trouser press minute walk complimentary coffee isetan department store washing powder bars and restaurants single room room cleaning absolutely stay here again tea bags western options hotel is located microwave oven
Filter
Updating list...
334 - 339 of 573 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2015

Stayed for 3 nights in twin room. The washer cum dryer (quite quiet) in the room is super convenient. The staffs are very helpful, even helped me to find the number and location of a nearby gas station to top up my rental car. Breakfast is ample and great (their pasta is good). Food and more food all around the hotel. Exit C4 or 3 from subway is just round the corner. Even a Family Mart is nearby. Hotel is very clean and new but they only clean/change linen and vacuum if you stay 6 days or more. Not a problem since they change towels and clear the bins everyday. Very happy with this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rachelkx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2015

Room is compact but very nice to live in. Has everything you need very clean and tidy. Bed is nice and big. Partial street view from my high level room. Hotel is easy to find, not exactly in Shinjuku as in Shinjuku JR station. This hotel is near Shinjuku Sanchome which is a different line from JR, just bear in mind if you are more familiar to JR train station.

The area around the hotel has lots of bars and eateries that open until late at night. Walkable to many Shinjuku shopping area, Takashimaya, BIC camera, etc. Hotel staff speak great english no communication problem at all. Internet wifi is provided and there is a free coffee machine on the lobby floor for all your caffeine needs (fresh brew automatic machine like ones you find at 7/11 here in Japan).

TV channels aplenty and there are adult channels provided without breaking the bank like other hotels. Tea bags and other toiletries are provided for free near the lift area outside the room. Great stay highly recommended.

Room Tip: higher floor, so you can have the windows open without the glare and stare from neighbouring buildings.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank medan_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2015 via mobile

Location: Shinjukusanchome subway just round the corner; 10 mins walk to shinjuku JR main station; food places, Departmental store, uniqlo and family mart just next to hotel

Pros: Superbly clean and new hotel;

Cons: well the only con was the tight spaces which makes it hard to pack luggage and walk around the room. I guess this is the norm in japan

You wont regret this location. Glad i chose this place.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank ignatiuslim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2015

I like this hotel... It locates in well location about 10 min. from main Shinjuku station (nice area for restaurants and main station for train to nearby cities ). Also, excellent, friendly and useful reception. Even though the room is small ( as usually other budget Tokyo hotels are ), you will feel still comfortable with all facilities eg. microwave, washing machine etc. Breakfast is nice ( for both international and Japanese breakfast ). I would recommend this hotel to travelers!!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paweena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2015

My wife and I recently spent three nights at this hotel. We found it was good value (in comparison to other Tokyo hotels). The hotel was only completed in May, and this is evident in the high quality of finishes and cleanliness throughout the hotel.

The room was large (by Japanese standards), and included a washer/dryer, which is handy when on an extended holiday. The staff were very friendly, spoke excellent English (much better then my Japanese!) and were helpful with directions. Breakfast was served in the adjoining restaurant/bar, and provided a good range of Japanese and Western options.

The hotel is in a great location, in what is my favourite area of Tokyo. It's a 10 minute walk from Shinjuku Station (and the JR lines), and is positioned almost directly above a metro line. The streets surrounding the hotel are full of small restaurants and bars.

Overall, this was an excellent hotel, which i highly recommend.

Room Tip: Some rooms appeared to have balconies, which may offer good views of the surrounding neighbourhood.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank natgrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews