We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty Sukiyaki in the hart of Tokyo”

Nabezo, Shinjuku East Entrance
Ranked #1 of 10,485 Restaurants in Shinjuku
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$23
Cuisines: Japanese
Neighbourhood: Shinjuku
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Shinjuku
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Tasty Sukiyaki in the hart of Tokyo. We feasted on meats, vegetables and noodles prepared at our table. Although I am not a fan of raw eggs as much it is a traditional way to eat this meal. The cost was not too high and the venue was accessible via walking for the station. We had to wait a while but it was worth it.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
彩香 稲, Guest Relations Manager at Nabezo, Shinjuku East Entrance, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Hello, thank you for your lovely comment.
We are really glad that you could enjoy your meal.
If you have time to come to Japan again, please visit us.
We are waiting for you.
Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (557)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 28 of 557 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

We LOVED this place. The food and staff were phenomenal. I have to name drop our server, Kim Soo A, because she was the friendliest and most helpful waitress we’ve had on our entire trip to Tokyo. As I’m writing this we are getting ready to go back for one last meal before we head to our next destination.

In addition, as LGBT travelers my husband and I are often guarded about outing ourselves when we travel abroad. Even so, we casually mentioned that we were on our honeymoon to the Nabezo staff and they brought us a special dessert to celebrate the occasion!

5 stars, check this place out and you’ll have a great time. Guaranteed.

Thank Rob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
彩香 稲, Guest Relations Manager at Nabezo, Shinjuku East Entrance, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Dear Rob,
Thank you so much for your comment and i am so glad that you could enjoy your moment in Nabezo!! And i am also so pleased that i could celebrate your happy moment with surprising :)))
Have more wonderful traveling around the world and i always wish good luck to you !! And hope to see you again on your next trip in Japan :)))
Thank you very much again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

Super duper delicious. Meat was fresh, same for all the vegetables as well. For those who love Viking style, this place is a must!!!
Visited here for late dinner (aka supper) and still crowded, but usually during dinner time, there will be a pretty long line, so best to visit here for late dinner or early dinner.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Priscilla H- R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
彩香 稲, Guest Relations Manager at Nabezo, Shinjuku East Entrance, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Thanks for your review.
We are really glad to hear that.
We hope you can enjoy your travel !
Thank you so much, again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

So welcoming to English speakers new to the sukiyaki experience. It was so fun and delicious! Highlight meal of our 10 days in Tokyo. And great value

Thank SpencerFab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
彩香 稲, Guest Relations Manager at Nabezo, Shinjuku East Entrance, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018


Thank you for your review!
We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your meal. Please come and try the other courses as well , cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

This place is very popular amongst locals and tourists. If the locals eat here, it means the food is authentic and delicious. The staff were wonderful, friendly and helped us get better acquainted with local shabu shabu by showing us how to prepare the sauces which are very different from the Chinese versions . The staff were very wonderful and great in providing assistance . We ordered the basic shabu shabu course at 2400yen per person which is of a very reasonable price and spent the next hour eating the different types of marbled beef . It was wonderful experience similar to those in Chinese hot pot restaurants such as the hadilao group. Definitely a place to go back to when I return to Tokyo .

Thank mel7155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
彩香 稲, Guest Relations Manager at Nabezo, Shinjuku East Entrance, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Thank you for your lovely comment!
We are really happy to and share the shabu shabu experience as well.
Please come again and try to eat the other taste.
We are definitely waiting for you!
Thank you for everything.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nabezo, Shinjuku East Entrance also viewed

 
Shinjuku, Tokyo
 

Been to Nabezo, Shinjuku East Entrance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing