We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
My Stays Asakusabashi
Nearby Hotels
HOTEL MYSTAYS Ueno East(Taito)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$65/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$195
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$162
US$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$89
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Agora Place Asakusa(Taito)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$82
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$113
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$215
US$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ryokan 
US$171
US$123
Rakuten Travel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (631)
Filter reviews
631 results
Traveller rating
259
292
61
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
292
61
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswest exitasakusabashi stationasakusa bashiconvenience storejr sobu linefree laundryhotel mystaysminute walkhotel lobbybusiness hotelbudget hotelslaundry roomopen hoursclean hoteljr passshampoo and conditionerelectric kettle
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 631 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2017

This was my resting place for a single night in Tokyo before returning home. Asakusabashi is a good location for this purpose since it is on the Toei Asakusa line that provides some direct train services to both Narita and Haneda Airports. The hotel is a very short walk from not only that station but also a JR line.

The room was slightly larger than those in other budget hotels stayed in during my trip and well laid out with a built-in desk and large TV by the window, facing the bed.

Breakfast is not provided but there is a convenience store adjoining the hotel which can be accessed from the lobby.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ms-asakusabashi, Reception, Nagisa Kadoi at My Stays Asakusabashi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Thank you very much for sharing your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. We are glad to hear that you had enjoyed your stay. Your comment will be taken into consideration for us to improve our service. As you say, our hotel is close to the JR line and Subway, so it is easy to go central city and airport. Thank you again for your opinion, and we genuinely hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017

Really nice hotel in a a very good location. 5mins to the Metro and then about the same to the Asakusa nightlife area. Lots of places around to eat.

Free Wi-Fi. Onsite guest laundry. Vending machines on some floors. 7/11 store on basement level.

Breakfast not too bad, pity they have running scrabmled eggs.

Rooms really nice (but small). The one thing I hated was the pillows They are hard. So next time I am taking my own pillow.

Apart from that great stay.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Scotsman65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ms-asakusabashi, Reception, Nagisa Kadoi at My Stays Asakusabashi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. We are sorry about the pillows, but we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. As you say, we don't have breakfast, but there are many restaurants around our hotel. Thank you again for your opinion, and we genuinely hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

My wife and I visiting from London stayed here checking in on 14/04/17 and checking out on 19/04/17. I had mistakenly initially just booked 4 nights but the team at the hotel were marvellous and without any problems to us booked us the extra night on the night. Yes the room was small but it had everything and more, and when I say everything that you will require, including a free of charge 24 hrs a day laundry room, I do mean everything. The entrance is less than a minute's walk from the West side exit to the JR line. The Metro is 2-3 minutes walk away. There are so many good restaurants within a short walking distance and a few 24 hrs grocery stores. The wi-fi is free and excellent. Cannot ask for more at the price they charge.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Avnish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ms-asakusabashi, Reception Nagisa Kadoi at My Stays Asakusabashi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2017

Thank you very much for sharing your comments regarding your stay. We are so glad to hear that you have had a comfortable stay at our hotel. Your warm and kind comments are deeply appreciated. As you day, you can use laundry room for free, and our hotel is located near JR line and Subway station. Thank you again for your opinion, and we genuinely hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

Clean room, quiet and good for budget traveller which we aren't. Room is tiny tiny and reminded me of being in a caravan. Bed is rock hard and pillows are for the Flintstones. Staff are friendly and helpful and speak good English. Hot shower. Couldn't swing a cat. You get what you pay for.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank BruceStirling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ms-asakusabashi, マネージャー at My Stays Asakusabashi, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments regarding your stay at our hotel.
We are delighted to hear you liked our staff service what encourages us to do the best.
However, we are deeply sorry about our guest room which was less than your ideal.
Single rooms and semi double rooms are sometimes little too compact for two guests.
There are various types of other rooms in our Hotel as your option. Therefore, we do hope that the next time your travels bring you back to Tokyo, you will consider different room types and giving us another chance to host you for a more positive experience.
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay and my apologies once again.

Sincerely, Naoto Kajiwara, Manager, HOTEL MYSTAYS Asakusa-bashi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017

Not near major tourist attractions, but near enough to the Asakusabashi metro and JR station. Very clean and efficiently laid out rooms, with the usual amenities. Two-man front desk with good enough English. Free Wi-Fi that is a separate WPA2 connection for each room (also ethernet connection). Hot plate, fridge, utensils, plates, etc. all neatly stored and tucked away, with a stainless steel sink--in other words good for longer stays. Strict about check-out times--or you get charged extra.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kimibar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ms-asakusabashi, Reception Nagisa Kadoi at My Stays Asakusabashi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2017

Thank you very much for sharing your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. We are so glad to hear that you have had a comfortable stay at our hotel. Your warm and kind comments are deeply appreciated. Our check out time is 11:00, but you can extend your check out time with JPY2,000 per an hour until 13:00PM. Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay and my apologies once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews