We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great American food with great service”

Hard Rock Cafe Ueno
Ranked #25 of 5,265 Restaurants in Taito
Price range: US$7 - US$9
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Ueno, Asakusa
Reviewed 2 December 2017

If you need some American food or a great burger then this is the place. It is a little pricey but the same as a Hard Rock anywhere else. My burger was excellent and the service is top notch. Don't go for the store-it is small and doesn't have much in the way of souvenirs.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Angela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRCUYENOEKITOKYO, 広報担当マネージャー at Hard Rock Cafe Ueno, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Hi Angela L,
Thank you veru much for visiting to Hard Rock Cafe Uyeno-Eki Tokyo!
We hope you enjoyed our cafe.
Rock on!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (255)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 255 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2017

My two daughters and I went to Ueno station and stopped here for a lunch. The restaurant is small but we were seated quickly. The staff were very friendly and the atmosphere was relaxed. We had potato skins, twisted mac'n cheese, chicken tenders, and pulled chicken sandwich. All were very good. Good Western food in Tokyo.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mahalo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRCUYENOEKITOKYO, 広報担当マネージャー at Hard Rock Cafe Ueno, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Hi Mahalo123,
Thank you very much for visiting to Hard Rock Cafe Uyeno-Eki Tokyo.
We hope you enjoyed our cafe!
Rock on!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

The restaurant, as small as it is, is amazing. The waiters/waitress are super friendly and fast to take orders and see that everything is fime during your stay.
Food is amazingly delicious. The 2 times we visited the portions are more than what we expected and the flavors were rich. My recommendation, the smoked texas, its just the best thing I ever ate in any Hard Rock.
But the biggest downside is that if you want any signature cocktail, be it alcoholic or non-alcoholic you HAVE to buy the glass in every single drink you want.
They do not have the option of the cocktails without the souvenir glass, which sucks if you are local or you actually want to have more than one hurricane during the night.

Thank Ichechel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRCUYENOEKITOKYO, 広報担当マネージャー at Hard Rock Cafe Ueno, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Hi Ichechel,
Thank you very much for visiting to Hard Rock Cafe Uyeno-Eki Tokyo!
We hope you enjoyed our cafe.
Rock on!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

We stopped by for a souvenir Zippo lighter then later for a drink at the bar. We always love the vibe of HRCs but this one was a bit "flat" today? Not to be deterrred, we will keep up our tradition though! YMMV

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank wing6rider-Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRCUYENOEKITOKYO, 広報担当マネージャー at Hard Rock Cafe Ueno, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Hi wing6rider-Australia,
Thank you for visiting to Hard Rock Cafe Uyeno-Eki Tokyo.
We hope you see you again and you will receive better service from us!
Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

The atmosphere in the restaurant is very pleasnt and welcoming.The staff is attentive and very charming,whatever you ask for nothing is ever too much for them.The quality of food is excellent and the portions are really big.I'ts one of the smallest Hard Rock cafes I have visited but it's lovely and worth a visit.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 632Susan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRCUYENOEKITOKYO, 広報担当マネージャー at Hard Rock Cafe Ueno, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Hi 632Susan,
Thank you very much for visiting to Hard Rock Cafe Uyeno-Eki Tokyo!
We hope you enjoyed our cafe.
Rock on!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Hard Rock Cafe Ueno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing