We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a couple”
Review of Camp Noel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Camp Noel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pazhathottam
Reviewed 15 June 2012

This was almost a last choice but it was good that we didnt go anywhere else.
Its a very beautifuly maintained resort surrounded by greenery and hills. The view from the huge windows is absolutely breathtaking. We loved lazing around in the lawns, having tea under the tree, enjoying the sunrise and sunset, the drizzle of rain, the warm fireplace at night, the tasty food .. the list is almost endless
The Siteseeing trip arranged was perfect with Gandhi, as almost all of munnar knew him and we were fortunate to see the generosity of Gandhi and the local people as they helped rescue a Sedan from falling into a valley and all this for no personal gains, everyone just moved on without asking for a "bakshish".
I didnt like the night safari much as i felt it must be disturbing for the animals to be chased in the night. The trek was worthwile for the view from the top - breathtaking

The staff were decent and helpful especially Rijo, Salam, Amal and Varghese.
will surely go back someday

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank SameeronHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (547)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

318 - 322 of 547 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2012

Ok for one time, nothing great, off road but then you are stuck with it, not many things to do, staff tries to be good but not effective. Many other better options available in Munnar which can be more comfortable and interesting.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
6  Thank Jimmy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

We went to Camp Noel with a feeling that the place is a bit costly, but the staff at camp made sure our stay was wonderful! A surprise candle light dinner, surprise lunch in traditional Kerala style were few pleasent things we will remember for long! The place is pristine and one can spend hours lazing in the lawns watching various cloud formations on the clear blue sky. I would make a special mention of the chef (Mr.Sagar) who made sure we have sumptious meals night and day! The Manager (Mr. Jacob) was very friendly and seemed like someone who really enjoyed taking care of his guests!

Room Tip: Club House Rooms too are good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AmrutKunte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Booking a Kerala vacation can leave you in a quandary as you invariably want it to be perfect and are hence spoilt for choices. Antilog Vacations came to my aid in this regard with its umpteen but assorted choices. Munnar was appeasing to both me and my wife and we zeroed in on the Camp Noel Resort after some talks with the Antilog Vacations’ guys. They arranged for a pick up from the airport and also arranged for special honeymoon suite at our stay.The trip was planned well in advance so we saved some money as well

The road to the Camp Noel from the airport was topsy turvy with scenic waterfalls doting the sides coupled with large potholes in some areas. Camp Noel is located in Pazhathottam in the Koviloor area of Munnar. It is located at the start of the city of Munnar.

As soon as we entered we could see that Camp Noel had been built in an antique style with the stone fireplaces, hanging chandeliers and magnificent paintings inside café Venice.
The rooms were also well maintained and had a lovely view from the windows on the southern side. The mattress of the bed though appeared pure foam based instead of the coir based foam and this could be troublesome in case you are spending a longer time. The evening time is quite chilly and you should be carrying some nice woolens.

The walk to the restaurant from our rooms numbed our hands and feet. The food in the restaurant was nice but the temperature in the restaurant was again really very cold. Moreover as room service was very slow we invariably had to visit the restaurant. Thus all in all a so-so hotel and the dining area needed some form of heating as it was tough to enjoy the meal given the climate.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank amritesh83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

We were looking for an affordable place to stay and came across this one on Tripadvisor. Since the pictures looked nice, we decided to go for this one and am so glad that we did.
The camp is quite away from the main town of Munnar in terms of time taken to get there and the road is pretty bad and that surprisingly makes all the difference. It is not cursed by the hustle and bustle of Munnar but is like a solitary Munnar. Its like Munnar away from Munnar without all the crowds. Situated right in the middle of the Tea Estates, the view from the cottage was amazing to wake up to. The hospitality of the staff really took us by surprise who were most courteous and helpful. The food was also really good as they got a new chef and he made some lovely dishes.
I loved the Mountain trek that we did with their assistance but would have liked a longer visit to the Tea Estates.
I have been recommending this place to all my friends and would recommend it to anyone who is going to Munnar.

Room Tip: All rooms have a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank komalsingh_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pazhathottam
27.2 km away
Munnar Tea Country Resort
Munnar Tea Country Resort
#4 of 15 in Chithirapuram
1,073 reviews
22.4 km away
The Tall Trees Munnar
The Tall Trees Munnar
#2 of 8 in Pothamedu
758 reviews
26.5 km away
Misty Mountain Resort
Misty Mountain Resort
#4 of 9 in Pallivasal
984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.9 km away
The Fog Resort & Spa
The Fog Resort & Spa
#1 of 15 in Chithirapuram
831 reviews
26.7 km away
Parakkat Nature Hotels & Resorts
26.9 km away
Spice Country Resorts
Spice Country Resorts
#7 of 15 in Chithirapuram
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camp Noel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camp Noel

Address: Maattu Petty Road | Koviloor P.O., Pazhathottam, Munnar 685615, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar > Pazhathottam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pazhathottam
Price Range: $50 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Camp Noel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camp Noel Resort, Munnar, Kerala, India. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Camp Noel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camp Noel Munnar
Camp Noel Hotel Munnar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing