We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Camp Noel
Nearby Hotels
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$126
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Heaven Munnar(Chinnakanal)(Great Value!)
US$49
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$56/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Siena Village(Chinnakanal)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sterling Munnar(Chinnakanal)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Shola Crown(Santhanpara)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (561)
Filter reviews
561 results
Traveller rating
329
152
44
21
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
329
152
44
21
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnight safarithe cottagesshola national parkmunnar townoff roadwild animalssight seeingbadminton courtbedroom cottagebeautiful placemust visit placeremote locationcity lifenatural beautylast monthhot waterunique experience
Filter
Updating list...
442 - 447 of 561 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2010

I selected Camp Noel based on Trip advisor positive comments.
The ride to the hotel was very rough (roughest I 've ever had I think). South Indian food is great but you dont have a lot of variety. They prepare food from locally grown veggies/fruits: this is good as you get fresh juice but not so good as it curtails the variety you get.

Notwithstanding the above negatives, the hotel's service is way beyond excellent. The staff is motivated to work and it shows in the eagerness they show to make your visit a pleasant one. This hotel is unique in the value and service it offers. Creating such level of customer service standard is quite honestly difficult.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swami_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2010

My work in IT brought me to Chennai and a friend and I spent a few days at CN to relax and see Kerala. We flew into Kochi and were driven up the mountain switchbacks, past breathtaking waterfalls, spice trees, rubber plantations and overlooks of the magnificent western Ghats mountains. The last part of the ride was like jeeping in the Colorado Rockies, but through scenic views of deep green tea plantations everywhere you looked, like a moss covered blanket.
Arriving after sunset, twinkling lights welcomed us from Camp Noel’s cottages. From the moment we stepped out of the car, we were treated like both royalty and family by CN’s wonderful staff.
Our days were spent trekking around the surrounding hills, lazily strolling through the flower covered grounds and being pampered with wonderful meals in lovely Café Venice or delivered to our cottage. The cottages are charming, with ample bed/bathrooms, lovely sitting areas with fireplaces and kitchenettes. Early morning in the cool crisp air, sitting on the steps of our cottage with the sun coming up over the mountaintop, and enjoying the songbirds and beautiful landscape of the camp was my favorite time. The peace and solitude was exquisite.
All in all, Camp Noel has to now be one of my favorite places ever. I hope to come back one day with my husband to share this romantic nature haven with him. The beauty and peacefulness here is unsurpassed, the accommodations are superb and the service is five star. If you come - like me, you too will carry it in a special place in your heart long after, and dream of returning again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cingalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2010

Trip advisor had helped us in finding such a heaven in Munnar. Remotely located from Munnar town the resort is surrounded by beautiful mountains and forest. It seems like you are in nature's lap. We went there to celebrate Valentines Day and it proved to be our second honeymoon. Resort staff had a very special arrangement for couples on Valentines day. They had decorated tables and chairs with flowers, lanterns, candles in the lawn and played romantic music in background. apart from this overall service and facilitation was remarkable. They provided us conveyances for pickup and drop from bus stand and sight seeing. They do not have a fixed menu for food, so at times we experienced quite limited choice. This is the area where they have to work upon. Our Cottage was completely furnished with 2 bedrooms, dining area and drawing room with great fire place. The view from rooms in the morning was mesmerizing. It was truly an unforgettable experience which we want to experience again and again.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mayuabhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2010

Don't miss a walk to the village to meet the friendly plantation workers and roading gang. A guide from Camp Noel will be available to take on a hike at anytime. The staff are very attentive and will make your stay a memorable one. The meals are great and we can recommend the masala omelette for breakfast! Wifi available in the office.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meandwotshisname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2010

We booked the place because it's no 1 on trip advisor and TA did not let us down, it was a beautiful place, quite, peaceful a perfect place to relax.
It's quite far from munnar 2 hrs to be exact and there is no road for the last 4 km of the travel but the journey was totally worth it.
We have stayed in many hotels over the years but Camp Noel has the best service I would say at par with any 7 star resort.
We took a honeymoon package which included everything from food to sightseeing and they don't have a buffet only policy for package deals, you can order room service for anything you want at any time of the day.
The people are very nice and cater to all your needs, you just have to say it.
Once you arrive at the resort there is actually no need to go anywhere cause of its location, we went for a trek to a nearby hill top and a picnic to kundala dam rest of the time we stayed at the resort and enjoyed the beauty of it.
If you are going to Munnar I recommend Camp Noel, its everything it claims to be on its site and much more.
Thanks to all the lovely people of Camp Noel for making this vacation so memorable.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beautiful_wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews