We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, Great food and overall, a great team of people at Camp Noel made our stay the best vacation ever!”
Review of Camp Noel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Camp Noel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pazhathottam
Reviewed 9 October 2010

Great location amidst mountains, away from the crowd and pollution. Cottages were huge and the 2 bedrooms were spacious enough for us as we have 2 kids. Very neatly maintained. The staff members are friendly and took care of our needs promptly. They went out of their way to make our stay very pleasant. The South Indian chefs were great cooks and made dishes to adapt to our tastes. Right from the cleaning ladies to the drivers and the Chefs to the waiters and the accommodation Managers - all of them greeted us with a smile on their face and it was a home away from home. We left the place with a very warm feeling in our hearts and we will be back many more times in the future for sure. Definitely, the people in Camp Noel made the difference.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Srividya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (541)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

422 - 426 of 541 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2010

I selected Camp Noel based on Trip advisor positive comments.
The ride to the hotel was very rough (roughest I 've ever had I think). South Indian food is great but you dont have a lot of variety. They prepare food from locally grown veggies/fruits: this is good as you get fresh juice but not so good as it curtails the variety you get.

Notwithstanding the above negatives, the hotel's service is way beyond excellent. The staff is motivated to work and it shows in the eagerness they show to make your visit a pleasant one. This hotel is unique in the value and service it offers. Creating such level of customer service standard is quite honestly difficult.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swami_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2010

My work in IT brought me to Chennai and a friend and I spent a few days at CN to relax and see Kerala. We flew into Kochi and were driven up the mountain switchbacks, past breathtaking waterfalls, spice trees, rubber plantations and overlooks of the magnificent western Ghats mountains. The last part of the ride was like jeeping in the Colorado Rockies, but through scenic views of deep green tea plantations everywhere you looked, like a moss covered blanket.
Arriving after sunset, twinkling lights welcomed us from Camp Noel’s cottages. From the moment we stepped out of the car, we were treated like both royalty and family by CN’s wonderful staff.
Our days were spent trekking around the surrounding hills, lazily strolling through the flower covered grounds and being pampered with wonderful meals in lovely Café Venice or delivered to our cottage. The cottages are charming, with ample bed/bathrooms, lovely sitting areas with fireplaces and kitchenettes. Early morning in the cool crisp air, sitting on the steps of our cottage with the sun coming up over the mountaintop, and enjoying the songbirds and beautiful landscape of the camp was my favorite time. The peace and solitude was exquisite.
All in all, Camp Noel has to now be one of my favorite places ever. I hope to come back one day with my husband to share this romantic nature haven with him. The beauty and peacefulness here is unsurpassed, the accommodations are superb and the service is five star. If you come - like me, you too will carry it in a special place in your heart long after, and dream of returning again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cingalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2010

Trip advisor had helped us in finding such a heaven in Munnar. Remotely located from Munnar town the resort is surrounded by beautiful mountains and forest. It seems like you are in nature's lap. We went there to celebrate Valentines Day and it proved to be our second honeymoon. Resort staff had a very special arrangement for couples on Valentines day. They had decorated tables and chairs with flowers, lanterns, candles in the lawn and played romantic music in background. apart from this overall service and facilitation was remarkable. They provided us conveyances for pickup and drop from bus stand and sight seeing. They do not have a fixed menu for food, so at times we experienced quite limited choice. This is the area where they have to work upon. Our Cottage was completely furnished with 2 bedrooms, dining area and drawing room with great fire place. The view from rooms in the morning was mesmerizing. It was truly an unforgettable experience which we want to experience again and again.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mayuabhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2010

Don't miss a walk to the village to meet the friendly plantation workers and roading gang. A guide from Camp Noel will be available to take on a hike at anytime. The staff are very attentive and will make your stay a memorable one. The meals are great and we can recommend the masala omelette for breakfast! Wifi available in the office.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meandwotshisname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pazhathottam
27.2 km away
Munnar Tea Country Resort
Munnar Tea Country Resort
#4 of 15 in Chithirapuram
969 reviews
26.5 km away
Misty Mountain Resort
Misty Mountain Resort
#4 of 9 in Pallivasal
955 reviews
21.9 km away
Woodpecker Resort
Woodpecker Resort
#8 of 8 in Pothamedu
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 km away
The Tall Trees Munnar
The Tall Trees Munnar
#2 of 8 in Pothamedu
727 reviews
26.9 km away
Spice Country Resorts
Spice Country Resorts
#8 of 15 in Chithirapuram
369 reviews
25.9 km away
Rivulet Resort
Rivulet Resort
#9 of 103 in Munnar
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camp Noel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camp Noel

Address: Maattu Petty Road | Koviloor P.O., Pazhathottam, Munnar 685615, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar > Pazhathottam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pazhathottam
Price Range: $49 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Camp Noel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camp Noel Resort, Munnar, Kerala, India. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Camp Noel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camp Noel Munnar
Camp Noel Hotel Munnar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing