We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
All Seasons Lodge Hotel(Gorleston-on-Sea)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Cliff Hotel(Gorleston-on-Sea)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pier Hotel(Gorleston-on-Sea)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Potters Resort(Hopton on Sea)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Victoria(Great Yarmouth)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Corner House Hotel(Great Yarmouth)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Carlton Hotel(Great Yarmouth)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (411)
Filter reviews
411 results
Traveller rating
197
128
55
18
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
197
128
55
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoby carverytravel lodgegreat yarmouthfamily roombudget hotelno lifttoby innlady on receptioncomfortable bednight's sleepshort stayclean hotelpleasant staythe room was nicea great nights sleepminute drivegorleston beach
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 411 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

we were given a lovely room clean and quiet.
staff were so friendly always a smile when we spoke to them and our dog bobby was given some treats by one of the staff.we walked to gorleston from the site .
there were plenty of leaflets to look at.
theres toby carvery right next door too

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sheila K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for a night while I was visiting Yarmouth, staff were nice , room basic but clean . Thought it was in Yarmouth but was half hour away . Would stay again , if in the area . Had a good menu in the bar restaurant.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank chazmumma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

Comfortable and very clean room with a king size bed & an excellent hot & very powerful shower.
Although the hotel was very busy and we were situated close to the main door to reception we didn't suffer any noise disturbance.
The weekend was very, very cold but the room heater was super efficient.

*** Don't be tempted to include breakfast for your stay - just walk through the hotel to the adjoining Toby Carvery for a fantastic buffet breakfast. It's much cheaper! ***

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsV53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

Really lovely lady and man at check in. I was in a bit of a state and they were great. Managed to get me a very last minute room and it was perfectly fine. Was disabled but meant I had use of a wet room and was ground floor so carrying my bags to the room was effortless. Bit noisy though. My room was by a fire door which was opened every time someone went past and as I was the first room it meant lots of banging. However, saying that, I was grateful for somewhere to stay. Free view TV and ample teas and coffees courtesy of the in room facilities.
Breakfast however was a different story.....
Miserable lady kept querying if we’d paid and what room we were in (I didn’t appreciate her tone - it implied we’d wondered in off the street for a freebie). The fruit juices tasted like squash, all diluted beyond recognition. The hot food was very basic with limited choice and small quantities. The glasses were filthy - mine had a complete unwashed lipstick mark!! And my partner had food in between the prongs on his fork.
Having only realised afterwards, I would have gone to the Toby Carvery 30seconds walk away. The Travelodge breakfast cost us £16 but for £11 we could have had an amazing breakfast next door with an ample selection of hot food and toast. There’s no comparison - the Travelodge breakfast is a complete rip off and the waiting staff looked like a more grumpy version of my old school dinner ladies.
Avoid the food there!!!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Thank you for submitting your review of our Great Yarmouth Travelodge.

It pleases us to learn you were happy with your room and you received a warm welcome however we're so sorry to hear you did not enjoy your food in our Bar Cafe and would like to sincerely thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. We would like to hear more about you stay and would kindly ask you to contact us on via our website.

Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

Fantastic experience, good value. Friendly helpful staff. Great with the children. Excellent selection of foods for the unlimited breakfast to meet adult and children’s preferences.
Room was pleasent and for all and children pleased to have proper beds.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank jayneg334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews