We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel with ONE small child and ONE parent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel MyStays Gotanda Station
Ranked #11 of 42 Hotels / Ryokan in Shinagawa
Reviewed 29 April 2016

Stayed their double room with my 5 yo daughter for 3 nights before the Christmas, which was good for almost everything for us.

The size of both bedroom and shower room weren't small for us. The room was clean every day when we came back in the evening. The distance from the station was quite short, which was lucky for me who carried a 15kg backpack and a 22kg suitcase with a wee girl. BTW most restaurants are at the opposite side of the station and we enjoyed dinner at a great Peruvian restaurant. Their breakfast buffet had almost same options for 3 days (especially as we're vegetarian) but had at least variety of food - btw I've never eaten quite salty miso soup before (I'm Japanese and even often eat quite salty food). It was really hot to sleep during the night (it's end of Dec!) and as I couldn't control the temperature on A/C, so turned it off. Borrowed a phone charger from their front desk for free, which was quite useful as I left it at home.

Receptionists were helpful. Though they don't know much around the area (...), they helped to find a vegetarian friendly restaurant there for us. My brother and his partner (both are Japanese) stayed there on the same days as us, but they didn't get same customer service as us. Seemed some people at the front desk need more manner of communication.

If you stay at their double room with a small child or your partner, it would worth for money but not beyond.

Room Tip: Just avoid any single rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chooch4649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MS五反田駅前, receptionist at Hotel MyStays Gotanda Station, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Thank you for staying at HOTEL MYSTAYS Gotanda Station. We appreciate you spending your time to write to us.

Every staff member at our hotel will be working hard to improve the level of our service and try to meet the expectation of our guests.

When you travel to the Tokyo area in the future, we sincerely hope that you will consider our hotel for your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

27 - 31 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2016 via mobile

Hotel location is great.
Take Tokyo metro to reach Gotanda station and from there, few steps to the hotel.

I heard the story before for small room in Japan but it is really super duper small.

You step in the room and ends from where it starts

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
Thank nidaaafia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MS五反田駅前, receptionist at Hotel MyStays Gotanda Station, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you for staying at HOTEL MYSTAYS Gotanda Station. We appreciate you spending your time to write to us.

Every staff member at our hotel will be working hard to improve the level of our service and try to meet the expectation of our guests.

When you travel to the Tokyo area in the future, we sincerely hope that you will consider our hotel for your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2016

My dumb dumb travel agent had booked us into this hotel, saying yes it is very close to Haneda airport. Jokes on me sadly.

Travelers: My family of 6. My husband and I with 4 kids. 17, 14, 12 and 9.

The hotel was fine by me. Not 5 stars. 4 stars. Conveniently located next to Gotanda station. The WIFI in the room was the worst. At that point we had already stayed at 4 other hotels in Japan. Second hotel in the vicinity of Tokyo. I'm not going to complain about the size of the room, i found that to be the norm in Japan.

The location problem was my own. The hotel is 13 to 14 km away from Haneda airport, 30 to 40 min taxi OR train. Cost to get to the airport: 1300-1400 yen via taxi. The trains start at 4AM, if I remember correctly, cost I do not know.
My flight was on Dec. 31st at 7AM. From Haneda to Vancouver, Canada via Beijing. Murder for me, only because I was dumb enough to not double check my travel agent's booking. The agent's loss is someone else's hefty gain.

Anyhoo, enough griping over spilt milk. We were booked into 3 rooms for 2 nights. I knew it was going to be a double bed. But it helps tremendously when the bed is shoved against a wall. Slims the chances of someone falling over! Would recommend it to those who don't need to get to Haneda in the wee hours of the day.

Thanks for reading

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kusumghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MS五反田駅前, receptionist at Hotel MyStays Gotanda Station, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear Guest,
We are very grateful for your kind comments. Every staff member at our hotel will continue to strive to provide the best services for our guests. We hope you will consider HOTEL MYSTAYS Gotanda Station during your next travels nearby us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night on my way back home. It's just outside Gotanda Station making it a perfect spot if you carry heavy luggage. The hotel is brand new and staff speaks some english. As of other reviews yamanote proximity may be a problem, but my room was on the opposite side and anyway trains don't run during the night.

Room was a semi-double which was just ok for a single person, in my opinion. Everywhere clean and with all the amenities of other hotels in the same price range. Bathroom was a bit small for a tall person, but that's common in Japanese business hotels.

Overall a good choice for one or two nights stay, even if there might be better options around.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
Thank DWJ79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MS五反田駅前, receptionist at Hotel MyStays Gotanda Station, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you for staying at HOTEL MYSTAYS Gotanda Station. We appreciate you spending your time to write to us.

Every staff member at our hotel will be working hard to improve the level of our service and try to meet the expectation of our guests.

When you travel to the Tokyo area in the future, we sincerely hope that you will consider our hotel for your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2016

Spent 5 nights in this hotel for our trip in Dec.
The hotel is literally right next to the JR Gotanda and the Metro Gotanda station.
So it is very convenient.

We have three people so we had the Grand Deluxe Twin room.
The size of the room is pretty reasonable compared to other Tokyo Hotel rooms.

Will stay again here if we visit Tokyo again

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MapleLeafsfanforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MS五反田駅前, receptionist at Hotel MyStays Gotanda Station, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shinagawa hotels
Shinagawa / Gotanda
Hotel Mystays Gotanda
Hotel Mystays Gotanda
#19 of 42 in Shinagawa
134 reviews
Shinagawa / Gotanda
Hotel Royal Oak Gotanda
Hotel Royal Oak Gotanda
#37 of 42 in Shinagawa
51 reviews
Shinagawa / Gotanda
New Otani Inn Tokyo
New Otani Inn Tokyo
#10 of 42 in Shinagawa
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinagawa / Gotanda
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Tokyo-Osaki
Shinagawa / Gotanda
Tokyu Stay Gotanda
Tokyu Stay Gotanda
#7 of 42 in Shinagawa
155 reviews
Haneda / Kamata
HOTEL MYSTAYS PREMIER Omori
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel MyStays Gotanda Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel MyStays Gotanda Station

Address: 2-6-8 Nishigotanda, Shinagawa 141-0031, Tokyo Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Shinagawa > Shinagawa / Gotanda
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 42 Hotels / Ryokan in Shinagawa
Price Range: $73 - $378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel MyStays Gotanda Station 3*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than a minute from a major Yamanote line station. Choose this location and you'll find yourself with easy access to anywhere in Tokyo, making your stay an absolute breeze. Our recently renovated stylish interior and comfortable rooms make this a wonderful place to home to. Plus, any train lovers in your party will love our rooms with great views of the station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MYSTAYS HOTEL MANAGEMENT Co., Ltd., Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, JAPANiCAN, Rakuten, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel MyStays Gotanda Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Toko Hotel Shinagawa
Hotel MyStays Gotanda Station Tokyo/Shinagawa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing