We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$142
US$88
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Sunroute Shinagawa Seaside(Shinagawa)
US$105
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$112
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$86
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Ours Inn Hankyu(Shinagawa)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$323
US$126
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Tokyo Marriott Hotel(Shinagawa)
US$240
US$208
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$230/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
33
65
33
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
65
33
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgotanda stationfamily martsingle roomconvenient locationsingle personconvenience storeyamanote linehotel entrancestayed in this hotel for nightsother hotelsramenwest exitmini fridgeclean hotelwashing machineexcellent locationminute walk
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2017

This hotel is located just several miles from the Gotanda Station. By the way the station is not big so it doesn't cost you too much time to walk from the station to this hotel which is the most attractive part to me. The room is clean, decorated elegantly and big compared with other hotels in Tokyo in the same price level.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank LUKE0504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MS五反田駅前, receptionist at Hotel MyStays Gotanda Station, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

We are so glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay at our hotel. Your kind comments are deeply appreciated.
Every staff member at our hotel will be working hard to improve the level of our service and try to meet the expectation of our guests.
We hope you will consider HOTEL MYSTAYS Gotanda Station during your next travels nearby us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2016

i took a room with 1 queen bed & 1 single bed. The size of the room is better than i expect. Big, compare to other hotel room in Japan. I am very satisfied with it.

The quality of shampoo, shower gel & conditioner is far more than expected. Very good. They have almost everything that you need; from shaver, after shave, etc.

Facilities is also very good. They have microwave, washing machine, dryer, ice maker, etc. Very useful. I need an iron but i don't know how to contact the reception. Usually by pressing 0 you can get connected. But it is not. So i think it is better if the hotel able to put an instruction on how to use the telephone. Since everything is in Japan. But it's just that they don't provide free drinking water at the common area. But not a big deal actually.

Family mart (sort of like 7E) is just beside the hotel. Very very convenient. The location is also very near to Gotanda station. Once you go out from the station, you can see the hotel right away.

If im about to come again to Japan, i will defenitely stay in this hotel again!

Overall, it is much better than expected! Highly recommended hotel.

Room Tip: Choose higher floor to get better view
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank yuni2507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MS五反田駅前, receptionist at Hotel MyStays Gotanda Station, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Thank you for staying at HOTEL MYSTAYS GOTANDA STATION. We appreciate you spending your time to write to us.

Every staff member at our hotel will be working hard to improve the level of our service and try to meet the expectation of our guests.

When you travel to the Tokyo area in the future, we sincerely hope that you will consider our hotel for your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

This hotel has a very convenient location - just across the street from Gotanda station.
There are quite a few eateries in the vicinity, and the area is calm and quiet, with much lower human traffic than most subway stations.
The hotel has a spacious and modern lobby, and is very clean.
The single room with shower that I booked though might be too claustrophobic for some. Though it was clean and tidy, and fully equipped, I found it hard to move about in the room. So it may suit someone smaller in size.
Perhaps it would have been better for me to book the larger single room(with bath).
All in all though, if you pick the right sized room, it is a good hotel!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
Thank AlexAngie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MS五反田駅前, receptionist at Hotel MyStays Gotanda Station, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

We are very grateful for your kind comments. Every staff member at our hotel will continue to strive to provide the best services for our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016

The rooms are nice and clean and well-kept. However, they are quite small, as expected. Additionally, they allow for luggage storage, which is great, and they are in a great location. They also have mini refrigerators and all the other typical amenities: pajamas, A/C, a water boiler, a humidifier (though perhaps a dehumidifier would have been better), hair dryer, shoe shiners, and toothbrushes, etc. However, I found that my windows were leaky and water from the rain outside slowly seeped in through the edges, eventually resulting in pooling water on the windowsill, which made it unusable. I hope that this was an isolated incident.

Additionally, I found that the internet was quite inconsistent. Maybe about 20% of the time it worked fine, 30% of the time it was very slow but kind of worked, and 50% of the time it just flat out didn't work. Very unfortunate. Otherwise, this place is fine, has a good location, and is reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MS五反田駅前, マネージャー at Hotel MyStays Gotanda Station, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying at Hotel Mystays Gotanda Station and taking your time to review our hotel.

We are very glad to hear you liked our location and housekeeping.
However, we are sorry about making you uncomfortable by broken window and internet environment. We take your comments seriously into consideration for further improvement of both service and operations.

If you have a chance to back to any cities, all our Mystays group will be looking forward to welcoming you again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Mystays Gotanda Station

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016

It was very close to the JR Station (Shinagawa). A very good decision for us since we were already on our way back to the Airport carrying heavy luggage. I loved that they had provided clean sleepwear for the guests. Our room also had a nice big window with a nice view outside. Family Mart was in the same building too. Vendo machines on all hotel floors but microwave was communal per floor unlike the Mystays a few blocks away where the microwave was inside the room.

Minus points on: Their selection of tea and coffee was inferior compared to the MyStays Gotanda a few blocks away. The Staff seemed more stressed in this Hotel as well compared to the MyStays a few blocks away. Maybe because they had more guests.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anthea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MS五反田駅前, receptionist at Hotel MyStays Gotanda Station, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Thank you for staying at HOTEL MYSTAYS GOTANDA STATION. We appreciate you spending your time to write to us.

Every staff member at our hotel will be working hard to improve the level of our service and try to meet the expectation of our guests.

When you travel to the Tokyo area in the future, we sincerely hope that you will consider our hotel for your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews