We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$156
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$170
US$88
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Sunroute Shinagawa Seaside(Shinagawa)
US$94
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$112
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$80
US$63
MYSTAYS Official
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$371
US$94
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ours Inn Hankyu(Shinagawa)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Tokyo Marriott Hotel(Shinagawa)
US$368
US$207
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$231/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
33
65
33
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
65
33
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgotanda stationfamily martsingle roomconvenient locationsingle personconvenience storeyamanote linehotel entrancestayed in this hotel for nightsother hotelsramenwest exitmini fridgeclean hotelwashing machineexcellent locationminute walk
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

The hotel was a great suprise the room is large and they put in the room every day pijamas and slippers. There is a subway station just across the street. There is a supermarket beside the hotel. You can wash your clothes on the 5 floor just buy the detergent , the machine is free. For me the pillow and the beds are a little hard, may be they are the japanese style. The difficult thing is that the English in the hotel is poor. Sometimes they do not understand you and you can not understand them. In Japan it is normal. Generally the youngest can speak English. Nice hotel. Very good location.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MS五反田駅前, receptionist at Hotel MyStays Gotanda Station, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have come to rely on.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Hotel is new and nice. The ceilings are really low - probably 8 ft. The bathroom is small. A big plus was the proximity to yamanote line/ gotanda station.

We took the breakfast package - we stayed 6 nights. I would reccomend you dont get the breakfast - its the same items every day and mostly japanese - with not much in terms of interesting japanese dishes.
Booked through expedia - somehow the expedia booking defaults to a smoking room, they couldnt shift us the first day to a non smoking room, but they did shift us the next day.
Also since we had not had breakfast for 2 days, i had the extra breakfast coupons that i returned on checkout - but didnt receive any credit for it - suggestion would be to buy breakfast on an absolute as needed basis. Besides there are tons of choices with food - if you are the kind who is willing to try the gazzillions of japanese joints of all kinds.

Room Tip: Skip the breakfast - you can buy specific days you need
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachbuddy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MS五反田駅前, receptionist at Hotel MyStays Gotanda Station, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have come to rely on.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

This hotel location is good. In front of gotanda station. Very easy to move every where in Tokyo. Have Tokyo subway and JR line. Hotel room is very small. But clean and excellent furnished. Stuff are friendly and helpful. Everything is good this hotel. But not value for money.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank Mehedi44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MS五反田駅前, receptionist at Hotel MyStays Gotanda Station, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

The hotel is at a great location with train station just across the road. (* with a cvs store just at the entrance of the hotel)

Good food and entertainment around the hotel too.

The room I must say it's bigger than most hotels in Tokyo I have stayed before.

Great value for money.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank WenWen27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MS五反田駅前, receptionist at Hotel MyStays Gotanda Station, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed during mid April 2017 for 4 nights. Hotel located just a road crossing away from train station. Family mart right next to hotel. Room was small but well equipped with kettle, hair dryer, mini fridge, room slipper and air purifier machine. Bed was firm and pillow was of good support. Many eateries such as ippudo, moss burger, Fuji soba and a supermarket nearby. Only cons is the noise of the trains passing outside my window. Do ask for a room facing away from the trains.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank JaimeT22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MS五反田駅前, receptionist at Hotel MyStays Gotanda Station, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you for staying at HOTEL MYSTAYS Gotanda Station. We appreciate you spending your time to write to us.

Every staff member at our hotel will be working hard to improve the level of our service and try to meet the expectation of our guests.

When you travel to the Tokyo area in the future, we sincerely hope that you will consider our hotel for your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews