We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice for stay near station.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel MyStays Gotanda Station
Ranked #12 of 42 Hotels / Ryokan in Shinagawa
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed in 1person room with no bathtub. As a business trip, to stay here is very good for me. Value and comfortable. This hotel is very near Yamanote - Tokyo main line. The room has all amenities and moderate decoration. Clean and nice stuff.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank Jitraphorn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MS五反田駅前, フロントスタッフ at Hotel MyStays Gotanda Station, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

The hotel was a great suprise the room is large and they put in the room every day pijamas and slippers. There is a subway station just across the street. There is a supermarket beside the hotel. You can wash your clothes on the 5 floor just buy the detergent , the machine is free. For me the pillow and the beds are a little hard, may be they are the japanese style. The difficult thing is that the English in the hotel is poor. Sometimes they do not understand you and you can not understand them. In Japan it is normal. Generally the youngest can speak English. Nice hotel. Very good location.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MS五反田駅前, receptionist at Hotel MyStays Gotanda Station, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have come to rely on.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Hotel is new and nice. The ceilings are really low - probably 8 ft. The bathroom is small. A big plus was the proximity to yamanote line/ gotanda station.

We took the breakfast package - we stayed 6 nights. I would reccomend you dont get the breakfast - its the same items every day and mostly japanese - with not much in terms of interesting japanese dishes.
Booked through expedia - somehow the expedia booking defaults to a smoking room, they couldnt shift us the first day to a non smoking room, but they did shift us the next day.
Also since we had not had breakfast for 2 days, i had the extra breakfast coupons that i returned on checkout - but didnt receive any credit for it - suggestion would be to buy breakfast on an absolute as needed basis. Besides there are tons of choices with food - if you are the kind who is willing to try the gazzillions of japanese joints of all kinds.

Room Tip: Skip the breakfast - you can buy specific days you need
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachbuddy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MS五反田駅前, receptionist at Hotel MyStays Gotanda Station, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have come to rely on.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

This hotel location is good. In front of gotanda station. Very easy to move every where in Tokyo. Have Tokyo subway and JR line. Hotel room is very small. But clean and excellent furnished. Stuff are friendly and helpful. Everything is good this hotel. But not value for money.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank Mehedi44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MS五反田駅前, receptionist at Hotel MyStays Gotanda Station, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

The hotel is at a great location with train station just across the road. (* with a cvs store just at the entrance of the hotel)

Good food and entertainment around the hotel too.

The room I must say it's bigger than most hotels in Tokyo I have stayed before.

Great value for money.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank WenWen27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MS五反田駅前, receptionist at Hotel MyStays Gotanda Station, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shinagawa hotels
Shinagawa / Gotanda
Hotel Royal Oak Gotanda
Hotel Royal Oak Gotanda
#37 of 42 in Shinagawa
51 reviews
Shinagawa / Gotanda
Hotel Mystays Gotanda
Hotel Mystays Gotanda
#20 of 42 in Shinagawa
134 reviews
Shinagawa / Gotanda
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Tokyo-Osaki
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinagawa / Gotanda
New Otani Inn Tokyo
New Otani Inn Tokyo
#10 of 42 in Shinagawa
528 reviews
Shinagawa / Gotanda
Tokyu Stay Gotanda
Tokyu Stay Gotanda
#7 of 42 in Shinagawa
155 reviews
Haneda / Kamata
HOTEL MYSTAYS PREMIER Omori
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel MyStays Gotanda Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel MyStays Gotanda Station

Address: 2-6-8 Nishigotanda, Shinagawa 141-0031, Tokyo Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Shinagawa > Shinagawa / Gotanda
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 42 Hotels / Ryokan in Shinagawa
Price Range: $75 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel MyStays Gotanda Station 3*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than a minute from a major Yamanote line station. Choose this location and you'll find yourself with easy access to anywhere in Tokyo, making your stay an absolute breeze. Our recently renovated stylish interior and comfortable rooms make this a wonderful place to home to. Plus, any train lovers in your party will love our rooms with great views of the station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, MYSTAYS HOTEL MANAGEMENT Co., Ltd., Hotels.com, Booking.com, Rakuten, Ctrip TA, JAPANiCAN, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel MyStays Gotanda Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Toko Hotel Shinagawa
Hotel MyStays Gotanda Station Tokyo/Shinagawa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing