We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$35
US$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$66/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Campanile Roanne(Roanne)(Great Value!)
US$43
US$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$49/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ibis Budget Roanne(Roanne)(Great Value!)
US$41
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Grand Hotel(Roanne)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$82
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$33
US$29
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Roanne(Le Coteau)
US$61
US$58
ibis
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$30
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
46
45
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
45
3
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2016

The hotel was easy to find and close to our route. The room was spacious, clean and well equipped with good wifi, and the price was very good value. Our only problem was eating in the evening - we went to the nearest place at what must have ben the busiest time because it was very over-stretched (or understaffed) and we had a long wait for a moderate dinner.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2016 via mobile

The hotel is just outside center of roanne..the access is very easy as well the parking lot. Staff is very friendly and rooms are big for the price. Furniture too are simple but at same time modern and you have all needed. The only negative point is Wi-Fi that if you manage to make through the complex registration process (first night didn't work at all) it will let you surf very slowly with several disconnection.
Breakfast is ok and in a wide room.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
Thank Fabio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2016

We stayed in this hotel for one night only during our journey from south France to Calais. It is very conveniently located - just off the national route 7.

The room was modern and clean and the beds were very comfortable. We had access to a free WiFi in our room. The breakfast was basic continental but very tasty.

If you are in a mood for some nice food try the nearby Pizzeria Del Arte, they're open till late and serve delicious pizza!

The ACE is really good value for money and I would definitely come back!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lifeinsnap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2015

In the last few year the Ace hotel range has grown and I can see why. The cost is similar to an Ibis Budget, but when you're inside the room you'd never know. The room was spacious, clean and had good aircon and wifi. The breakfast was the usual continental fayre, but fresh and tasty.

This hotel is very convenient for the autoroute, but also has a large Carrefour supermarket nearby which is handy for snacks and a general browse. There are also a number of restaurants nearby ranging from full table service to the ever popular McDonalds.

Would definitely return if in the area or look for other Ace hotels if visiting different parts of France.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank edwark3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

What a delight we came across this hotel on our way back from the south if France very good value for money friendly helpful staff and discount at most local restaurants clean and very comfortable would recommend

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melhughes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews