We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good, clean accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
ACE Hotel Roanne-Mably
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mably
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2017

Stayed here last minute as a cheap deal turned out to be not as expected. Bright, clean and comfy with nice staff and plenty for breakfast. Able to go for walk in evening and not feel hemmed in with city although we were close enough to it.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cecilia008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2016

The hotel was easy to find and close to our route. The room was spacious, clean and well equipped with good wifi, and the price was very good value. Our only problem was eating in the evening - we went to the nearest place at what must have ben the busiest time because it was very over-stretched (or understaffed) and we had a long wait for a moderate dinner.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2016 via mobile

The hotel is just outside center of roanne..the access is very easy as well the parking lot. Staff is very friendly and rooms are big for the price. Furniture too are simple but at same time modern and you have all needed. The only negative point is Wi-Fi that if you manage to make through the complex registration process (first night didn't work at all) it will let you surf very slowly with several disconnection.
Breakfast is ok and in a wide room.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
Thank Fabio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2016

We stayed in this hotel for one night only during our journey from south France to Calais. It is very conveniently located - just off the national route 7.

The room was modern and clean and the beds were very comfortable. We had access to a free WiFi in our room. The breakfast was basic continental but very tasty.

If you are in a mood for some nice food try the nearby Pizzeria Del Arte, they're open till late and serve delicious pizza!

The ACE is really good value for money and I would definitely come back!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lifeinsnap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2015

In the last few year the Ace hotel range has grown and I can see why. The cost is similar to an Ibis Budget, but when you're inside the room you'd never know. The room was spacious, clean and had good aircon and wifi. The breakfast was the usual continental fayre, but fresh and tasty.

This hotel is very convenient for the autoroute, but also has a large Carrefour supermarket nearby which is handy for snacks and a general browse. There are also a number of restaurants nearby ranging from full table service to the ever popular McDonalds.

Would definitely return if in the area or look for other Ace hotels if visiting different parts of France.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank edwark3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mably
3.2 km away
Ibis Budget Roanne
Ibis Budget Roanne
#1 of 5 in Roanne
59 reviews
7.0 km away
Ibis Roanne
Ibis Roanne
#1 of 4 in Le Coteau
205 reviews
3.0 km away
Ibis Styles Roanne
Ibis Styles Roanne
#2 of 5 in Roanne
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Inter Hotel Roanne Helios
6.6 km away
Premiere Classe Roanne - Perreux
7.0 km away
Lemon Hotel Le Coteau Roanne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ACE Hotel Roanne-Mably? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ACE Hotel Roanne-Mably

Address: 1 Rue Edouard Branly | Rond Point N7, 42300 Mably, Communaute d'Agglomeration Roannais, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Loire > Communaute d'Agglomeration Roannais > Mably
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mably
Price Range: $80 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — ACE Hotel Roanne-Mably 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ACE Hotel in Roanne-Mably is a hotel like no other. Ideally situated in the town centre on the road to Paris, the ACE Hotel Roanne-Mably offers a breakfast buffet served from 6.30 To 10.45Am and guarantees a 24/7 personal welcome.Bedrooms from 1 to 4. Free WIFI access Free and secure private parking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your ACE Hotel Roanne-Mably reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing