We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
eDreams
Priceline
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Travelocity
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
95
6
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
95
6
2
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2019

We just returned from spending 4 nights at Finca Sa Maniga, which was a dream come true ! Located 20 minutes from Palma as well as Soller it is the perfect place from which to explore Mallorca, if you are looking for peace and quite to balance the tourist crowds in some places.
The property is surrounded by green hills and lies in a garden with all kinds of fruit trees, from which you are welcome to pick as many as you like. There is a refreshing and clean pool where we relaxed every morning after breakfast in the shade of the lemon trees.
And what a breakfast we had every morning !! Fresh orange juice from their own trees, fresh fruit salad, different local specialities and cakes every morning, prepared by the host. Our favourite was the moist and delicious orange cake !
We had a large and comfortable room on the first floor with two windows looking out over the country side. Every now and then the romantic little train goes by on its way to Soller (not during the night, don't worry !)
The hosts are very friendly and we enjoyed chatting to them on many ocasions. Unfortunately they do not offer any other meals other than breakfast any longer. Teresa is an excellent cook and we would have loved to enjoy more of her food !

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UlrikeIrene
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 October 2018

Lovely place in a beautiful setting run by really pleasant welcoming people. Great breakfast as well. Set in the picturesque countryside just outside the quiet village of Bunyola it is ideal for couples probably without children.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank L1453KPandrewc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 September 2018

A truly wonderful 4 days staying at the Finca in August. Travelled with friends and we had a room in the main house and one of the apartments in the adjoining converted barn which was well equipped for self-catering. The house and the grounds are a haven of peace and tranquility with only the sound of cockrels and the occasional braying donkey to break the silence. Oh yes, and the Palma to Soller train which passes by the bottom of the drive, but that is all part of the charm. Everything is immaculately clean and well presented and of course the legendary breakfast prepared by Sra. Maria Teresa was a delight to start the day. Large choice of fresh items, a different hot 'special' every morning, a different cake made with the almonds, lemons or other fruits from the gardens and the PLUM JAM !! Although other guests were there at the same time as us we did not feel crowded or disturbed and there are plenty of sunbeds around the pool. The small town of Bunyola is an easy 20 minute walk away and you can catch the little train from the station there. A very pleasant stay, highly recommended and we will return.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 August 2017

We had a wonderful view days at Sa Maniga. It was the perfect base for island exploration and the train running past the end of the driveway never loses its charm. The home-cooking was superb and the welcome so warm and helpful.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mikei206
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 August 2017

The Finca is a real Dream , the Family is very friendly and very nice , the cooked meal was super delicious, the breakfast was perfect and the Holiday was very relaxing and is to be recommend without limitation

Room tip: The Apartment is perfect
Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marcus R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews