We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
25
15
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
25
15
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2019

Upon arriving at Agroturismo Alfabia Nou with my Fiancee and our son, we were greeted by Stephen the grounds caretaker who was very friendly and showed us to our superior apartment. We were instantly impressed by how beautiful the place was, the main house is glorious and the surrounding areas are very well kept. Stephen then took us to see the Donkeys and miniature horses that they have which are very friendly and peaceful. we stayed in the superior apartment number 8 which was very spacious and spotlessly clean, and exactly like it is in the pictures on the website, a very very nice apartment which had everything we needed for our stay. The pool is so peaceful in the mountain setting and perfect for lazy days, and walking around the grounds was great as it has a very relaxed vibe and really picturesque. As it is a self-catering villa the supermarket is located in the nearest town Bunyola, what an absolutely beautiful place! we fell in love with the town as it is very traditional with little or no tourism, idyllic and rustic, it was so nice to shut the world away there and relax in the square with the locals. Great food in all three restaurants we dined at but we would recommend eating at Sa Placa in the main square.

The nearest beach is Port De Soller which is 20 minutes by taxi (about 18 Euros) a really nice beach with lots of bars and restaurants and we would highly recommend a visit there.

We also visited the town called Valldemossa which is absolutely stunning! with beautiful views and amazing architecture, I definitely want to retire there!

We had the best holiday there and we didn't want to come home, we will most certainly be visiting again.

One thing I would suggest is to hire a car as getting about via taxi was expensive.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiggs2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Only positives to say about this place. Stayed in a superior double for 5 days. These two apartments feature huge private patios. The standard apartments appeared good as well, as they are separated from each other by a tall fence.
The location of the property is fantastic. The hosts Esteban (Steven) and Maria are very caring, friendly and helpful. They work in the place dusk to dawn to make sure everything looks great and clean and the guests are happy. The pool area is fantastic and is cleaned every day. The bbq facilities great. You're surrounded by mountains and browsing animals.
Inside the apartment - the kitchenette however small is equipped well enough to make a very decent meal. Grocery stores in Bunyola and Soller, plus the market and small deli shop in Soller - just perfect.
The only minus to mention is the sofa-bed in the living room was not of the most comfortable variety, but that's a small inconvenience compared to how awesome everything else was. Recommended and would definitely stay again!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jniktrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 July 2018

Fantastic place, fully recommended and we want to come back! We stayed 2 weeks in an apartment for two and we enjoyed it very much. The apartments are very well designed: Large bedroom, spacious and comfortable bathroom, living room with comfortable sofas. Towels and sheets were changed every 3 or 4 days. The kitchen is small but it had everything we needed. The airco is working very well both in bedroom and living room, however we did not have to use it every day because the apartment stays rather cool due to the thick walls. The swimming pool area is beautiful, several times we had the pool for ourselves alone. It is an area to relax completely. A new washing machine is available in a (shared) laundry area which also has ironing board. The surroundings are very quiet and rural. Two very well educated cats visited our terrace every day to say hello but never entered the apartment. The terraces of each apartment are surrounded by a wooden fence which looks a bit strange from the outside but is very functional because it gives you privacy, while you still have a beautiful view on the mountains and sky. Having breakfast on the private terrace is priceless.
The location on the island is even more perfect: being located close to the main road MA11 between Soller en Palma allows you to drive in 25 min. to the center of Palma. You can go out for dinner, and come back late at night without having to drive on small and winding mountain roads. In 10 minutes you reach Soller via the nearby tunnel. Before I made the reservation I was a bit worried about possible traffic noise, being so close to the main road and the entrance of the tunnel. But that was not a problem at all! The accommodation has just enough distance from the road so that you don't hear anything. We came to the island with our road racing bicycles and for cycling the location is also perfect. Many of the best cycling routes of Mallorca pass by Bunyola.
The only thing that can be improved is the Wifi internet connection. The Wifi signal inside the apartment is most of the time too weak to use. Outside on the terrace the signal is better, but still the speed is very slow. Nowadays a good and fast internet connection is not a luxury anymore but in accommodations like this it should be a standard service. Especially because the mobile phone signal is weak in this areal. When commented, the owners ensured us that they are aware of the problem and working on improvements. And then, to make everything complete, as a future step, I would recommend to replace the satellite TV boxes (which have very few interesting channels...) by internet/smart TV. After that there would be literally nothing left to improve :-)
Last but not least, the couple that manages the establishment is very friendly and helpful. We will definitely come back.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smartyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 September 2017

We were in Mallorca for an event and looking for a place to stay not too far from Soller.
These days we prefer self catering accommodation to hotels as it is much easier with a 3-year old and it means we don't have to tiptoe around and watch Netflix with headphones on after 8pm which is invariably the case when we share a hotel room.

We came across Agroturismo Alfabia Nou searching on line - it seemed to tick all the boxes and we had left it a bit late to find something as nice in Soller or Port de Soller. In the end this turned out to be perfect for us.

Upon arrival we were greeted by Steven who showed us around and gave us useful tips about the local area and where to get groceries.

The apartment itself was really well appointed, with two bedrooms, large family bathroom, living room with kitchenette and a nice private patio area at the front. There were a couple of niggles (the satellite box didn't work for us at all and one of the bedrooms needed some airing out - I suspect this was partly because it is so close to the mountain face and the rainy season is starting) but neither of these detracted for what was a lovely place to stay.

The property has very well tended gardens and a swimming pool. There is no gate for the pool area so worth keeping an eye on the little ones. There is also a BBQ area and picnic tables as well as goats and sheep which were a hit with our 3-year old.

Location wise this is a place you would need a car to get to. It is an easy distance from Palma and the airport and right next to the Soller tunnel. Bunyola is a only a few Km away.

We really enjoyed our stay at Alfabia and would certainly consider coming back.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank GGTWUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 August 2017

We and our two teenagers spent a couple of dys at Alfabia Nou Agroturismo and it was such a pleasant surprise! All is top class. Clean, cosy, friendly in gorgeous surroundings far from all tourist crowded spaces in Mallorca. I'd easily come back to spend more time here. Very friendly and kind welcome by staff and owners; all Mallorca and genuine.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel I, Propietario at Agroturismo Alfabia Nou, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Hello Madam,

It is a big pleasure to read this opinion.
Thank you very much for sharing this comments with us.

We hope to welcome you again in our rutal hotel.

Thank you again
Refards
Miguel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews