We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$418
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.comUS$418
Expedia.comUS$418
PricelineUS$418
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,004)
Filter reviews
1,004 results
Traveller rating
648
184
76
51
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
648
184
76
51
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main building plunge pool puerto portals separate building amazing hotel private terrace natura mallorca luxury relaxation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,004 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2021 via mobile

The hotel itself is really nice and the rooms are nicely decorated. The food at the hotel is not very good and they could really work at better food. The roomservice food was barely eatable at times which is too bad. The service could also be a bit better. The spa was really nice. But overall for the price of the hotel I don’t really think it’s worth it, they should work on the details. Ask for what room you want because some rooms are not as in the pictures.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Stockholm0808
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael de Luque, General Manager at Hospes Maricel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2021

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hospes Maricel& Spa during your recent visit to Mallorca.
We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed the hotel, the decoration of the rooms and the Spa.
On the other hand, we deeply regret not having met your expectations Your feedback allows us to improve, to ensure that we are always able to deliver services to the satisfaction of our guests.
We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back for a more all-round enjoyable experience more in-line with the standards we aim to achieve.

Kind regards,

Daniela Hutu
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2021 via mobile

We decided to do a staycation to Maricel after having a party to celebrate my husbands 40th birthday and needed a break to recover!

I felt relaxed as soon as I hit my sun lounger. It’s a stunning building, classy but not stuffy with nice staff and good food.

The highlight for me in the location. It’s right on the sea front and it really is quite special.

Parts of the room could do with updating to keep up with other newer hotels. But the building can not be compared to and we will definitely be visiting again.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank L2406PLclaireg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael de Luque, General Manager at Hospes Maricel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2021


Dear Guest,

We would like to express our appreciation for the comments you have made about your recent visit, it is always our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience at the Hospes Maricel & Spa hotel.
We continually strive to offer the best quality and ensure that all of our guests return home with beautiful memories.
Thank you for your wonderful feedback on the service you received from the team members. We will share your kind words with them, which we are sure that will mean a lot to them.
Once again we thank you for this wonderful opinion, it has been a pleasure for us to read it and we look forward to serving you again soon.

Greetings,
Daniela hutu
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2021

The Hotel is a stunning historical building by the sea, but unorganised leadership of the hotel makes the stay not worth the high pricetag. The newer built spa wasn't intact (the pool should be heated and clean with a swim passage to the outside , but instead just wasn't turned on properly and closed off to the outside area). The big stairway into the sea on the main terrasse wasn't attached yet, so we needed to take a small ladder into the sea in a back end of an not yet prepared lying area. The "not yet prepared" argument threads itself trough the stay - which is not acceptable at this pricepoint.

The lack of organisation and management was somehow remedied by Laura from the front desk, who proved great problem solving skills and amazing client service. She endured our criticizing and solved most of the problems in the end.
Most of the other staff members were super lovely as well!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank SophieSterr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael de Luque, General Manager at Hospes Maricel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2021

Dear Mrs Sterr,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hospes Maricel& Spa during your recent visit to Mallorca.
We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and could experience the genuine hospitality and service from our staff. Our team is undoubtedly one of the aspects we are most proud of.

We deeply regret not having met your expectations. Your feedback allows us to improve, to ensure that we are always able to deliver services to the satisfaction of our guests.We would like to apologize for not receiving the service in-line with the standards we aim to achieve.
If you allow me, I would like to personally take care of your future reservations with us at Hospes Maricel& Spa or any other Hospes Hotel from Spain. So please do not hesitate to contact me directly.
We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back for a more all-round enjoyable experience more in-line with the standards we aim to achieve.

Kind regards,

Daniela Hutu
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2021 via mobile

The AC in our suite wasn’t working, I dread it was heating. Apparently there’s only one pipe in the hotel, which can either heat or cool, and it was set to heat. Nobody was around to fix it so we had to sleep with all windows open to cool the room - we ended up getting eaten by mosquitos.

The service on the terrace was terrible, waiter had a massive attitude while being completely inattentive (we ended up bringing our dirty dishes inside to clear our table between our coffees).

The mattresses are very poor quality / overused.

Construction noise next to the hotel.

Waited 15 minutes on the lift when we checked in because there’s only one for the entire main building.

Terrible experience overall. Def not worth the money!!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank BonVoyag3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael de Luque, General Manager at Hospes Maricel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2021

Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hospes Maricel& Spa during your recent visit to Mallorca.
We deeply regret not having met your expectations. Your feedback allows us to improve, to ensure that we are always able to deliver services to the satisfaction of our guests.
We have made detailed notes of you useful recommendations and please be assured that we have shared your comments with our Heads of Department to review your experience at our hotel and to make sure all of the above mentioned by you will not happen again.
If you allow me, I would like to personally take care of your future reservations with us at Hospes Maricel& Spa or any other Hospes Hotel from Spain. So please do not hesitate to contact me directly.
We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back for a more all-round enjoyable experience more in-line with the standards we aim to achieve.

Kind regards,

Daniela Hutu
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2021 via mobile

I tried the spa facilities with my mum after having a lovely breakfast and I have to say the highlight of the experience was the attentive customer service, specially from Rosa from the spa. She was very professional, friendly, proactive and made the experience way better for us. Wish everyone in hospitality had the same genuine attitude and customer service ethic as her. Well done Rosa :)

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kellynaty24
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael de Luque, Director General at Hospes Maricel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2021

Dear Guest,

Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to Hospes Maricel& Spa and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations.
Allow me to let you know that we work very hard in order to always exceed guest´s expectations and I am truly happy to know that we have achieve this by providing you with attention to detail, unique service, and staff members that are truly dedicated to serving, as Rosa.
We are looking forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at any of our nine Hospes Hotels in Spain.
Yours sincerely,
Daniela Hutu
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews