We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$464
TravelocityUS$464
Hotels.comUS$464
CheapTicketsUS$464
PricelineUS$464
eDreamsUS$464
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,003)
Filter reviews
1,003 results
Traveller rating
648
184
75
51
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
648
184
75
51
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main building plunge pool puerto portals separate building amazing hotel private terrace natura mallorca luxury relaxation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,003 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2021 via mobile

Beautiful place, lovely rooms and great food but so many screw-ups in their service, albeit always friendly.

This is a pricey 5-star hotel - but virtually every thing we have ordered in restaurants or by room service or concierge has either not arrived, was confused or was altogether wrong.

Get your act together!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Par P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier Hierro, General Manager at Hospes Maricel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2021

Dear Guest,

The Hospes Maricel & Spa´s team would like to thank you for trusting us in your last visit to Mallorca.
We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and could experience the hotel, the rooms and the quality of our restaurant.
On the other hand, we would like to apologize for not having fulfilled your expectations, especially with the service.
Be assured that we will share your comments with our Heads of Department to review your experience at our hotel and improve our service.
More importantly, we will continue to place upmost priority on training and developing our front desk associates to ensure that they are always able to deliver services to the satisfaction of our guests. Your comments and suggestions are much appreciated as they indeed crucial in supporting our improvements efforts.
We are delighted that we had the opportunity to be at your service and look forward to welcome you back at the Hospes Maricel & Spa.
With warm regards from sunny Mallorca.
Daniela Hutu
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2021 via mobile

Not enough words to describe this hotel - perfect in every way: access to the swimming in the sea straight from the hotel, the infinity pool , impeccable service, everyone thinking about how to make your life enjoyable. As we got there we were taken to do the check in on the balcony which looks like a Roman villa with sea view to match and had a drink , that went fast! Then lunch came - perfect food! Whatever you take from the menu. We came with our daughter age 15 who was sitting with a book at lunch. The waiter (which I can’t remember his name - so sorry!), noticed that and when we left, he gave her a book as a gift from the hotel since noticing she loves reading..
The quiet, the wonderful unusual spa (never had manicure in a vault opened straight to the sea- no window s and hearing the waves crushing below.
The experience of listening to the waves from your window was just what the doc ordered..then the comfortable beds, modern and lovely rooms - you won’t be able to leave...that’s the only fault..:-)

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank shlomit g
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier Hierro, General Manager at Hospes Maricel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2021

Dear Guest,

The Hospes Maricel & Spa´s team would like to thank you for trusting us in your last visit to Mallorca.
We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and could experience the genuine hospitality and service from our team and the quality of our restaurant and spa. Our team is undoubtedly one of the aspects we are most proud of.
We are delighted that we had the opportunity to be at your service and look forward to welcome you back at the Hospes Maricel & Spa.
With warm regards,
Daniela Hutu
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2021 via mobile

Great hotel on Palma. An excellent experience, to highlight the breakfasts, (the potato omelette is spectacular). The very friendly and professional waitresses especially the one who attended us, Claudia.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank marisoll131
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier Hierro, General Manager at Hospes Maricel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2021

Dear Guest,

The Hospes Maricel& Spa team would like to thank you for trusting us in your last visit to Mallorca.
We are thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your experience with us, specially the genuine hospitality and service from all our staff, and the quality of our breakfast. Our team is undoubtedly one of the aspects we are most proud of.
We are looking forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at any of our nine Hospes Hotels in Spain.
Yours sincerely,
Daniela Hutu
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2021

The look and character of the hotel are excellent . Its water front location and grounds are lovely . It falls down a little on a few areas , the food and service could be better and quicker . The lack of storage and a full length mirror in the bedroom plus a choice of pillows would have been nice as the two pillows provided were like sleeping on a bag of concrete !
A word of advise to anyone thinking about going here is in my opinion chose a room in the main building . The ones across the road feel like you are staying in a different hotel !
Overall we had a lovely stay .

Room tip: one in the main building
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelking997
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier Hierro, General Manager at Hospes Maricel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2021

Dear Guest,

The Hospes Maricel & Spa´s team would like to thank you for trusting us in your last visit to Mallorca.
We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and could experience and apreciate the sea front location and the architecture of the building.
On the other hand, we would like to apologize for not having fulfilled your expectations, especially with the restaurant. Be assured that we have shared your comments with our Head of Department to review your experience at our hotel and improve our service. Please allowe me to inform you that we do have different kinds of pillows , at our customers request. Softer pillows like antiallergic, latex, especially fo neck, or fibre pillow.
We are delighted that we had the opportunity to be at your service and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back for a more all-round enjoyable experience at the Hospes Maricel & Spa.
With warm regards from sunny Mallorca.

Daniela Hutu
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2021 via mobile

I was happy to go out for a quite dinner with my wife at this hotel restaurant. I was disappointed with the service and especially the food arrived cold. After communicating my frustration the waiter did not do anything to improve the service. Disappointing for this hotel category. I don’t recommend the restaurant if you would like to enjoy good and quality time.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Adammok
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael de Luque, General Manager at Hospes Maricel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our restaurant at the Hospes Maricel& Spa for last night.
We deeply regret not having met your expectations. Your feedback allows us to improve, to ensure that we are always able to deliver services to the satisfaction of our guests. Be assured that we have shared your comments with our Heads of Department to review your experience at our hotel and improve our service.
If you allow me, I would like to personally take care of your future reservations with us at Hospes Maricel& Spa.
We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back for a more all-round enjoyable experience more in-line with the standards we aim to achieve.

Kind regards,

Daniela Hutu
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews