We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Zum Goldenen Kopf
Nearby Hotels
US$101
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
US$126
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Riverside Hotel(Glattfelden)
US$155
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$229
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Welcome Inn(Kloten)(Great Value!)
US$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Fly Away(Kloten)(Great Value!)
US$123
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Allegra(Kloten)
US$174
US$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$487
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
9
21
7
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
21
7
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswiss townswitzerlandbusinessamenitiesmenuconnectionrestaurant
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2014

A great hotel for the airport - we drove there the next morning in less than 15 minutes. Friendly staff, I was easily able to check in online and print off at reception. The room was comfortable and the old town location charming. Breakfast was full and varied with a wonderful selection, also of local cheeses. 100% recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

stayed there for two nights before continuing our Europe trip. friendly staff and comfortable, clean rooms. we were enjoying a very tasty dinner that came along with some good advice on the choice of the wine. all in all a great stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pas s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We recently stayed again here, for the third or fourth time. Rooms are clean and have all conveniences. Some are a bit small, but still fine. Excellent beds/pillows. Restaurant is excellent, Michelin one-star quality, with an Austrian flavor. Fine wine list, specially rieslings. Free parking, five minutes to airport, convenient petrol station to refuel rent-a-car. Service at a high standard.

All of this costs quite a bit: we usually wind up paying CHF 200 or so for the room, and 200 CHF for two if we have a fine dinner with a good bottle of wine, though you can eat well for far less.

We were not bothered by noise, as others have reported. My guess is that this is a problem in summer when windows are open.

Bulach is a lovely, little town. On our last stay we accidentally hit the opening of the Christmas market which was very nice.

Room Tip: try for the back of the hotel, ask for one of the larger rooms. the uppermost floor requires walking one flight of stairs, if that is a problem for you--on the other hand, it is further from the elevators, making it even quieter.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JOEDWARDS910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

A lovely little hotel, in the heart of the old part of Bulach, one of the walls being the old city wall..
Not far from Zurich's airport, easy to reach and find. Good parking facilities. Nice, well-equipped rooms (though, on a Saturday night, the pub across the road can be quite noisy..). Lovely, friendly and efficient staff. Good breakfast and, in the restaurant on the ground floor, excellently prepared dishes (some with obvious austrian influence) and outstanding wines (some from the region and others from further afield, e.g. Italy). Perfect for a week-end get-away, also to visit some of the very picturesque little towns and villages in the neighbourhood (Eglisau, Rudlingen et alia). A very nice part of Switzerland!

Room Tip: Best not to be facing the pub across the road on a Saturday night..!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerhard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

Got here about 10pm and had to leave early the next morning. Very nice spot, would loved to have explored the charming hotel and and town. Resteraunt open til 11 ( but with a reduced menu), but a cold beer and a bite to eat were just fine. Room very large and comfy, great nights sleep. Staff very friendly and helpful. Cab ride to Zurich airport was 40 euros, so a bit far for this to be a great airport hotel, but a super place for a night away.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
Thank OlyRanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews