We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friday night”
Review of Paralelo

Paralelo
Ranked #3 of 11 Restaurants in Cerler
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$23
Restaurant details
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

Drove up from Madrid for a long weekend. Checked into hotel and got to the restaurant just before 10.00pm - lucky 1 table had just become free so book in advance.

Nice cosy atmosphere - if a little noisy. Friendly service and efficient.

Patatas bravas to share- good. Then the mains. Good burger and also calamares grilled. Risotto not bad and soup ok but missing punch.

Overall good and worth the visit.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Golfista1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2017

This place saved our holiday! :-) The food is really fresh, tasty and creative, but not pretentious. Fantastic price for the quality of food and volumes they serve (huge and very satisfying goats salad!). The duck, chicken curry fingers, brownie, homemade soups, salmon teriyaki, tuna were all delicious. Don't hesitate to go, we went 4 nights out of 7, every night we were free. And the staff are amazing, super friendly, hard working and accommodating. The atmosphere is lively and buzzy. They make good G&Ts too! Can't praise this place and the staff/chef highly enough. Thank you Paralelo!!

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank StPee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017

I had dinner with some friends at Paralelo one night during my week stay in Benasque. I did like the pub restaurant style look and atmosphere, but the food was average at best. We tried the octopus, nachos and tuna, and I didn't particularly like any of them very much. Paralelo is an ok option if you want to a break from skiing in Cerler or don't feel like heading down the mountain, but if you have time, go elsewhere.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank albertsquarebcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016

A tapas' restaurant in the Spanish mountains is not usually a smart option.
But this bar-restaurant is a awesome exception. We came here thanks to a local friend, Pompeyo, and the experience was great.
their pulpo a feira (octopus Galician style) is the best I've ever tasted. And so on.

The atmosphere is warm, the waiters are so warm and nice !!

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pasifaeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: December 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paralelo also viewed

Benasque, Province of Huesca
Cerler, Province of Huesca
 
Cerler, Province of Huesca
Benasque, Province of Huesca
 
Benasque, Province of Huesca
Benasque, Province of Huesca
 

Been to Paralelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing