We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Think before you book.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Ipswich North Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Claydon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2016

The only downside to our stay here was the proximity to the main road. The A14 is a very busy dual carriageway so there was constant traffic noise throughout our stay. A room on the other side of the hotel might help a bit. If you can manage the noise, the hotel is just fine. The usual PI standard of accommodation and service is complemented by excellent value.
The weather was warm and our room was as well. An excellent fan was provided as well as sheets as an alternative to the usual duvet.
Both dinner and breakfast were good and great value for the quality. The restaurant is fairly small so booking recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rydeb0y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (585)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

145 - 149 of 585 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2016

We had the accessible room with wet room, It was spotlessly clean, and very comfortable. The only slight problem with the room was the internet connection or rather the lack of it. The Staff were were welcoming and very helpful throughout our whole stay. We would certainly return.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KML1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016

A really good example of a Premier Inn. Everything was very good. Excellent staff-and well-staffed too. A very good bar and restaurant and handy location. Have stayed several times now and never disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the A14.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ernestine9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

Hotel room was clean and comfortable; although, no air conditioning is available, which could be a potential drawback in Summer evenings.

Greeting at reception was welcoming and accommodating to requests.

The restaurant adjacent to the hotel offered good choice at competitive prices. The food was tasty and expected British affair. The service was great: attentive, personal, and efficient!

Breakfast was particularly good: fully recommended if you have the time.

Overall, given the proximity to A14, I would stay again...

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
Thank 1nternationa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We had a family room and had a really positive stay. The staff were friendly and welcoming, the bed comfy and the breakfast great. The bar area is a tad small and a little lacking in ambience if you want a drink once the kids (and other half) have gone to bed, but then I guess you don't turn up to a PI for a pint with your mates... The only thing I'd raise as a negative about this PI is the lack of aircon if you stay there in hot weather - our room was still 26c when we got back at 9.30pm, but if you're OK with that or don't stay in the height of summer - even a British one - you'll have a good stay.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank pritchardmr2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Claydon
0.6 km away
Best Western Claydon Hotel
5.8 km away
pentahotel Ipswich
pentahotel Ipswich
#7 of 18 in Ipswich
533 reviews
6.1 km away
Holiday Inn Ipswich
Holiday Inn Ipswich
#10 of 18 in Ipswich
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Travelodge Ipswich Beacon Hill
Travelodge Ipswich Beacon Hill
#1 of 2 in Needham Market
102 reviews
1.9 km away
Best Western Gatehouse Hotel
6.1 km away
Novotel Ipswich
Novotel Ipswich
#3 of 18 in Ipswich
888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Ipswich North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Ipswich North Hotel

Address: Paper Mill Lane, Claydon IP6 0BE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Claydon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Claydon
Price Range: $78 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Ipswich North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the secluded Suffolk countryside or drive 30 minutes to the royal burial site of Sutton Hoo ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Ipswich North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Ipswich North Hotel Claydon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing