We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$72
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$93
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$42
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$62
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
pentahotel Ipswich(Ipswich)(Great Value!)
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$54/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Novotel Ipswich(Ipswich)(Great Value!)
US$62
US$60
Novotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$48
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Limes Hotel(Needham Market)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$119
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (627)
Filter reviews
627 results
Traveller rating
402
166
42
7
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
402
166
42
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmeal dealin house restaurantlarge tvroad noiseexcellent stayfamily roomcooked breakfastone night stayno air conditioningmain roadcomfortable roomcar parkwi fitwo nightsgood nights sleepquiet locationcomfortable stay
Filter
Updating list...
187 - 192 of 627 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2016

We had the accessible room with wet room, It was spotlessly clean, and very comfortable. The only slight problem with the room was the internet connection or rather the lack of it. The Staff were were welcoming and very helpful throughout our whole stay. We would certainly return.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KML1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016

A really good example of a Premier Inn. Everything was very good. Excellent staff-and well-staffed too. A very good bar and restaurant and handy location. Have stayed several times now and never disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the A14.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ernestine9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

Hotel room was clean and comfortable; although, no air conditioning is available, which could be a potential drawback in Summer evenings.

Greeting at reception was welcoming and accommodating to requests.

The restaurant adjacent to the hotel offered good choice at competitive prices. The food was tasty and expected British affair. The service was great: attentive, personal, and efficient!

Breakfast was particularly good: fully recommended if you have the time.

Overall, given the proximity to A14, I would stay again...

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
Thank 1nternationa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We had a family room and had a really positive stay. The staff were friendly and welcoming, the bed comfy and the breakfast great. The bar area is a tad small and a little lacking in ambience if you want a drink once the kids (and other half) have gone to bed, but then I guess you don't turn up to a PI for a pint with your mates... The only thing I'd raise as a negative about this PI is the lack of aircon if you stay there in hot weather - our room was still 26c when we got back at 9.30pm, but if you're OK with that or don't stay in the height of summer - even a British one - you'll have a good stay.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank pritchardmr2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Excellent location and ALL the staff were so friendly and made us feel VERY welcome. It was quiet despite being near a main road. The food in the restaurant was particularly tasty. Each member of staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Had some nice walks from there in the countryside.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank 123Cluck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews