We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Ipswich North Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$72
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$42
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
pentahotel Ipswich(Ipswich)(Great Value!)
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Ipswich(Ipswich)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$61
Novotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Limes Hotel(Needham Market)
US$121
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$63
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (618)
Filter reviews
618 results
Traveller rating
396
165
41
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
396
165
41
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmeal dealin house restaurantlarge tvroad noiseexcellent stayfamily roomcooked breakfastno air conditioningmain roadcomfortable roomcar parkstayed here for one nightwi fiquiet locationtwo nightsgood nights sleepnight stay
Filter
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 618 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Just spent two nights at this Premier Inn as in the area for a family funeral. Easy to find and free parking and Wi-Fi which was a bonus. The reception staff were warm and welcoming. The bar staff were efficient and friendly. The restaurant was cosy with great food very reasonably priced with the 'meal deal' a bargain. There were 7 in our party and no one had a duff meal. Standard Premier Inn room, always the same and always comfortable. Would definitely use again if in the area. Nothing was too much trouble for the team.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Stuart W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

We have used Premier Inns a few times and you know what you are going to get. What we didn't expect from this one, was the outstanding customer service. Great job from the whole team, reception, restaurant, the super friendly ladies that took care of our room, and a special mention to the young lady behind the bar, who told us to wait 5 minutes before ordering, as happy hour would be starting. We are visiting Ipswich again in December, we will be staying here.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank 1962couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Just off the A14 at Claydon, free parking, free wifi. Other reviews say that there may be a noise problem from traffic on the A14, we stayed on a busy Friday night and had no issues. Took advantage of the meal deal which provides you with a two course evening meal with a drink coupled with a full breakfast in the morning. Food cooked to order and was of good quality.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

The Hotel is so well managed, the staff are fantastic, helpful and can't do enough for you. They all had smiles, and are very polite.
I was surprised at how high the bed was....I felt like a little girl trying to get onto the bed.
The Hotel was in an ideal situation as only 4 miles from the wedding reception, just off the A14. The room was lovely and warm but you can adjust the temperature to suit. The Bath is lovely and deep but please be careful getting out of the Bath I suffered severe bruising getting out of the Bath/Shower as there was no slip mat and also note there is also no Shaving socket in the Bathroom so make sure you charge your shaver before you go.
Overall it was lovely staying here and yes I would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magrioverend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016

cant go wrong with premier inn clean and tidy good value and great staff only issue is proximity of near by a14 can be very noisy as our room was. try get room on other side of hotel and all would be perfect

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank bbb27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews