We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from Tripadvisor:This business is temporarily closed until 01/04/2022
Open today: 11:00 AM - 1:00 PM, 3:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Delicious wines and wonderful welcome

This little winery MUST be on your to-visit list if you're in Korčula. The host, whose name I... read more

Reviewed 18 August 2021
hajdi1001
,
Rijeka, Croatia
Shout out to Ante!

Lovely little winery, so interesting finding out all about the process from Ante and of course... read more

Reviewed 26 July 2021
Niamh M
,
Solihull, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 47 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Korcula Island
from US$63.97
More Info
from US$65.73
More Info
from US$1,031.14
More Info
from US$1,033.66
More Info
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
43
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
43
4
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2021 via mobile

Lovely little winery, so interesting finding out all about the process from Ante and of course drink some delicious wines (and had a cheeky shot of rakia!) if you’re going to Korčula, Lovric is a must!

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank Niamh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 June 2021 via mobile

We were sailing to Korčula and decided to stop in Lumbarda. Then we decided to visit some winery and because of many great reviews we visited Lovrič winery. And this visit was amazing! The wine is produced by this family for many generations. It is not a business, it is a hobby for them. They showed and explained the whole process of winemaking. Then we started a wine tasting. We got 2 whites, one rose and one red. Local snacks were served too and they were so amazing that we bought them for take out. The Fath of the family and his two sons were very friendly and explained every detail of the winemaking process. Their English was very good. We were feeling like we were visiting our good friends. We very much recommend this winery

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank RytisAmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 August 2020

This guy is amazing we walked in and he told us the wine process and showed us all the equipment his family uses. Only 50 kuna to try 4 different wines and very generous measures. Highly recommend to try these wines especially the white!

Date of experience: August 2020
1  Thank Solidreviewz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 August 2020 via mobile

A tiny operation that was explained by one of the family an a interesting and friendly way. It produces only 1500 bottles per year but there was true passion in his descriptions.

Date of experience: August 2020
1  Thank paulgray1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 October 2019

How many wineries are so small that during a tasting they will show you how they cork their bottles - one at a time - by hand? I enjoyed my hour here - it really is a small facility; actually the family home! Don't just drop by, let them know you are coming and try to keep each visiting group to a dozen or fewer adults.

Date of experience: October 2019
2  Thank Bruce G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews