We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Posada la Rivera de Escalante
Nearby Hotels
Las Solanas de Escalante(Escalante)(Great Value!)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$79/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Solymar(Argonos)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Posada La Mies(Noja)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$82
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Viadero(Noja)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
49
24
10
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
24
10
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2016

Beautiful old building in a really pretty village: bags of character, a large room with windows on 2 sides and a large ensuite shower room, double bed, hairdryer, TV, friendly welcome. No bath but a spectacular shower with jets all over! The breakfast was the best we had on the camino: cold meats, fresh fruit, yoghurt, cake, toast and jam, freshly pressed juice, coffee...amazing. And to top it all, our host offered us a lift free of charge back to the camino route to save us a 5km road walk over a stretch we had already covered the previous day. Lovely people. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SaraV_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2015 via mobile

A pretty hotel in a quiet sleepy town and a lovely rest point after walking a long way in the Camino. Staff were helpful and rooms were very clean and comfortable in a Spanish style. Breakfast was lovely also. This town is a must visit on a Camino trip but don't take the highway. Take the longer scenic route from Laredo via the ferry to Sontano

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Lorraine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed here for one night recently as our ferry from Poole to Santander docked early evening and this hotel is about half hour drive from the port. We were greeted by the owner who welcomed us and showed us to two bedrooms one on the ground floor and one upstairs so we could choose which we wanted to sleep in. Nice touch. We chose the ground floor room at the back of the house. It was beautifully decorated in an almost French feel rather than typical Spanish. Reading some other reviews, road noise seemed to have been a problem. Although we were at the back of the house, we visited a bar 50 metres from the hotel for food, and by 10pm all road noise had virtually ceased. I dont really think this would be a problem , unless you went to bed very early,and shouldnt put people off booking this little gem of a place. Breakfast was typical continental breakfast, and dont be afraid to ask for anything as the owners are very accomodating. If you do stay here, cross the main road and take time to wander up the small streets of this little place. It is very old and beautiful and has to be said has a lot of French influence, but I suppose it is quite close to the border.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lorraine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

My wife and I passed through for one night as part of a walking holiday. It is a charming little place and very cosy in deed. It's location on a bigger road makes room allocation a lottery but we were at the back so quiet. It is clean, people running it nice and we had a great breakfast to start us off on our walk, no problems staying here again if we should come back to this part of Spain.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank 744olep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

I stayed here for one night on a walking trip, and enjoyed it.

When I arrived the guest house was locked up with a phone number on the door. The owner was there in minutes, and so friendly and helpful (but just make sure you have a phone with you).

The room was a nice mixture of modern facilities and recently decorated, but with old style furniture making it feel very homely.

Esclante isn't a big village, so probably wouldn't stay here longer than one night, but we had a nice meal in a restaurant, and a few nice (very cheap!) drinks in a couple of different bars, packed with locals.

The only negative was the walls are a bit thin, so could hear another guest snoring loudly, but at least we could have fun at breakfast (which was lovely) guessing who it was. However, it might not suit you if you are a very light sleeper.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jospehiney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews