We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$27
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$24
View deal
Agoda.com
US$27
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreamsUS$27
Trip.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
17
27
10
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
17
27
10
3
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2019 via mobile

My partner and I were staying here for one night as a stop over before heading to the Togeans. We really loved the hotel. The stuff is super friendly, the rooms are really nice, the food is really delicious and the drinks are amazing. The whole place is like a little gardenparadise, we really liked it. We also fell in love with the cats who are living here! We would stay here again and can only recommend this place! Thank you for the good time, keep up this good work!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 February 2019 via mobile

After spending 5 nights on UnaUna Island I booked this hotel for a one night stopover based on the description and reviews of the cafe bar attached to the hotel. On arrival we were a little disappointed as there was a government conference taking place here and the cafe bar was closed for the day and evening.
The room was nice enough if a little dark and the air conditioning was good. The wi-fi was excellent and the staff on the front desk were very helpful in terms of supplying cold drinks and organising a car for our onward journey.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank A6614FGmarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 February 2019 via mobile

Ask for the better rooms, they are more worth the money. Nice to have clean sheet and towels. Very friendly staff and nice outside area to hang out. Wifi works farely well. Airport and the harbour are not too fare away.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MehilainenMatkustaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 October 2018

If you want to take the morning flight from Ampana to Palu you must come to Ampana the day before, so this mean staying one night there. Lawaka Hotel is a nice place after a thrilling ten days in the Togean island in basic accommodations.
Clean rooms, air con and confy beds. The management speak english and can take care of the transport to the airport.
There is an outdoor restaurant with local and international menu, the food was good and the service very attentive. I recommend this restaurant even if your not staying at the hotel.
This is the most upmarket hotel in the city, it is not expensive and it is totally worthy spend a little bit more for more comfort.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

Quick visit at the hotel bar for a fruit juice. A lot of choices but afterall only 2 juices available. We decide to take two bier and a lemon juice. The bill arrives and we discover that the biers are at 50K IRD each. The lemon juice arrives after I went to the kitchen asking for it.
Il wouldn't recommand this place to have a drink.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank guillaumeb510
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews