We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Panorama Diving Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$133
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Jonaths Cottage(Bunaken Island)
US$42
US$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cakalang Bunaken(Bunaken Island)
US$65
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The 4 Fish(Bunaken Island)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$40
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$33
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Bunaken Beach Resort(Bunaken Island)(Great Value!)
US$40
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$41/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Froggies Divers Bunaken(Bunaken Island)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$100
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$541
US$487
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$635
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
117
34
9
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
34
9
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice bungalowsdiving resortstandard roomgerman guygarden viewdeluxe bungalowbig portionsbig bedpadi courseother guestsfishexplore the islandsulawesi triplunch and dinnergreat divethanks guyseach evening
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

During 3 weeks in Sulawesi, this was the best accommodation we stayed in! Amazing food: super delicious, big portions and fresh, really really good! We stayed in a standard cottage (simple, a bit old, but charming) and in a deluxe cottage (extremely nicely renovated with high quality furniture and bali style bathroom and balcony with amazing panorama sea view). Sven is the German owner and dive master and overly nice and helpful. 2-3 dives per day are offered, snorkeling possible on the dive boat for just 25.000, so a great deal! Beachfront is ok but needs some more beds as they are just 3 and they are quickly taken. Swimming only possible in high tide. All in all, highly recommended and I will defiantly come back anytime again!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank zebra2330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

This resort offers both diving and snorkeling. As snorkelers you are spoilt for areas to go. We went to the otherside of the island which we found quieter with less litter. The litter comes from Manado so much more needs to be done to keep Bunaken a beautiful National Park. The resort offers panaromic views in wooden cottages with open courtyard bathroom. Only a fan assists to keep you cool during the night. Meals are taken together at one sitting as a group. It is good value.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank Jennie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Sven and Ester are doing an amazing job on Bunaken Island. Sven runs a very reliable dive school and is friendly and helpful. The reef is spectacular. The corals almost undamaged, so if you like diving or snorkling you must go here. Also the bungalows are nice furnitured and we had seaview. We slept in a newer bungalow which was luxury! The cold shower is a welcomming refresher. Last but not least, the food is tasty and all staff very friendly. We had a great time!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Thijs v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2016

To avoid any confusion there are two “Panorama” establishments on Bunaken Island. One is the Panorama Cottages and the other the Panorama Diving Resort. Located between them is the Bunaken Island Resort. Bunaken is a car free island, there are tracks and a little 'official' road which is concrete covered and about 1.5 meters wide. The only transport methods available are your feet, motorbikes, cow drawn carts and boats.

The journey starts at Manado airport. A driver greets you and takes you to the ferry terminal - you would not want to drive yourself! Either a chartered boat or one of the Panorama dive boats, laden with shopping, conveys you to your tropical island. Welcome, this is Indonesia.

Panorama Diving Resort is a hidden gem. This was our third trip to Bunaken. We stayed for 10 nights in the middle of May. We dived every day and enjoyed every minute of it. Our room was one of the Deluxe Minahassa bungalows which had a superb view of the sea and the extinct volcano Manado Tua. The balcony was equipped with a hammock, chairs and tables. Sitting watching the sun go down after a days diving was great. The room had a very comfortable king size+ four poster bed enclosed with mosquito nets. There was no air con, but a rotating fan on a stand kept the air circulating, especially when the windows to the balcony were open. Complete with a spacious Balinese style bathroom and western toilet what more can you want. Electricity was available overnight but there is usually no electrical power during the day. As short power cuts do occur a torch is recommended. We use wind up torches, that way you do not run out of batteries.

The resort spreads up the hill from the beach and there is a level garden area at the top. The steps are steep and irregular and there are no handrails. This is more or less standard for the resorts on Bunaken. WIFI is free, the signal is good, subject to the occasional power cut, but it is best accessed from the top of the resort.

As is common in most places on Bunaken, meals are taken on large tables on the dining deck. This only became an issue for us when a group decided that it would be great to smoke! The food was good and plentiful. Beer and other drinks are provided via an honesty sheet. Beer is very reasonably priced at 50,000 IDR, about £2.50 Sterling for a 620ml bottle of the local beer Bintang.

The diving on Bunaken is superb. There is no other word for it. The dive guides at this resort are excellent and able to find the 'invisible' pygmy sea horses, ghost pipe fish, boxer crabs that we all dream of seeing. Big thank you to our guide Victor. The dive briefings were good, the air was high quality and the dive team set up, dismantle and wash your equipment ready for the next dive. They are a great crew. Sven, the boss, is an enthusiastic and very knowledgeable diver. If you want to learn to dive then I would strongly recommend Sven and his team.

Will we go to Bunaken again? – yes. Will we stay at Panorama II Diving Resort again – most definitely yes.

Room Tip: The sea view bungelows are superb.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank DarWend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016

The positive aspects of Panorama:
-The food (especially the vegetarian food) is excellent
-Easy access to great snorkeling and dive sites
-The staff are friendly and helpful. They were flexible about helping me practice diving and organized fun activities.

The negative aspects of Panorama:
-Poor communication, especially regarding pick-up from Manado...many of my texts to Ester went unanswered, and while they said they'd pick me up, at the last minute they changed it to the public boat. That was fine, but there was a lot of confusion leading up to it.
-The owner keeps a pet Sulawesi black macaque and cockatoo. It is shameful that a dive resort, which should care about conservation, illegally keeps endangered wildlife. Sulawesi black macaques are protected, it is completely illegal to own them, and this one is psychotic from being kept on a chain all the time. I can't support a place that makes its living off of the environment but doesn't respect it.

Note: keep in mind that if you want to pay by credit card, you'll need to do that several days before your stay ends. Otherwise you need to pay in cash, and there's no ATM on the island.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
4  Thank TravelerL5234ZA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SvenPanorama, Owner at Panorama Diving Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2016

Dear L5234ZA!
Panorama Dive Resort does not keep any endangered wild life!!!
It's not fair if you lie about our place!!!
Panorama 1 has different owners and we in Panorama 2 have not always influence on what they are doing.
The owner from Panorama 1 rescued this animal from the market were local people wanted to sell it to some crazy people who eat monkeys. Also just recently he confirmed that they will bring the poor monkey in a place from were he can come back into the wild.
I also spoke with Simon from Tasikoki Rescue Center, who said he wanna pick him up but it was'nt happen yet. We are not in the position here to start a big fight because of this, I'm German and not in the position here to handle things always the way i want. Even i often go over my limits when it comes down to protecting this area, but you don't know that.
Instead of being just such a coward and not talking to the owner yourself and put a bit more pressure on him yourself, you just trying to make our place down as well and not even telling your name here.
This is not fair, we always try to do our best here and we got family here and make a living out of this.

For credit card payment it's not always that easy here. We are here on Bunaken Island,
North Sulawesi and sometimes we do not have connection here. That's why we give people also the possibility to pay in Manado on the Atm on the day they leave.

Concerning the transport, we do not pay the transport, this is not including your stay
and a charter boat is more expensive as one night staying in our standard room incl. 3 meals. It's 300.000.Rp per boat by up to two person and by more people the charge a bit more. We offer all people to pick them up from the public boat in Bunaken Village or bring them there the day the leave for free. If they do not have the money for a charter
boat.

Sven,

Panorama 2 Dive Resort Bunaken

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews