We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bunaken Island
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Panorama Diving Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 November 2016

You will find : Lovely people, family atmosphere, very clean and with love prepared rooms, breathtaking view from your balcony in the middle of trees & nature, absolutely yummy and healthy food - great also for vegetarians, people with environmental consciousness & last but not least : amazing dives - very professional, safe & lots of fun !

We can highly recommend those guys, one of the nicest dive resorts we have seen so far !

A big thank you to Sven, Ester and all the team - you are fantastic and we miss you already ! We'll be back :-)

Samira & Sylvian

***
To those who consider not to visit Panorama because of plastic trash :
If you do care about the trash problem, then you should exactly go there !
Panorama Dive Resort makes a big effort in cleaning up the mess which mostly comes with currents from city Manado and the towns along the rivers over there.
Support of people like the Panorama family, reducing your own waste production and speaking about the issue is essential in the solution of the problem. Looking away, just going somewhere else is not.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 1mira3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2016

As my title suggests, this place is very quiet and peaceful, where you can rest and recharge your battery. We had a budget room with an excellent view to the Celebes sea and a near by volcano, with sunset every night. The price included 3 meals a day and fresh fruit. The meals were delicious with good mixture of local and western food. The owners are very kind and helpful. Sven always made sure that we do a dive site we haven't done before. Ester organized everything for us and she is a very good cook. Jobel has eyes like a hawk, he showed us lots of interesting things under water, big and macro. He is a very friendly and funny guy. Diving is beautiful here, lots of turtles, colorful reef fish and healthy coral. During the nights we played cards with the staff and the atmosphere was awesome, we really enjoyed having fun with them. On the last night we had bone fire with guitar, dancing and some arak :) (bit more than some ;) ) Thanks guys for everything, we cant wait to return. Sampai jumpa!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Akos H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

This resort was really nice and the location was beautiful. We were lucky to get a big new delux seaview bungalow with a nice hamock on the terrace. The food was very tasty and it was plenty. Also diving was very good and at least with our group the dive times were according to air - so we ended up diving 85 minutes on our beautiful night dive:)

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Arttu K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016

The longer we stayed the more we loved the place. It has an easy going, friendly atmosphere and though it is a budget place, we felt very luxurious looking at the view from our balcony (we stayed in one of the standard cottages). The owner is very friendly and the food is excellent. Every night something different so that you don’t get bored.

The best thing still was the diving. We had one of the best dive guides ever, brilliant and so good in finding the smallest and the weirdest things. I highly recommend staying in this place and diving with them!

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kipperii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

where to begin?
The food, so delicious, breakfast, lunch and dinner all included with lots of choices of western food and local food. Everybody eats together.
The accommodation. There are the cheapies, a bit run down (a bit like me), the mid-range, and the fancy places next door but still run by the same people. So pick your budget. They all have in common wonderful views and are clean and comfortable.
The sunsets. the best I have seen. Come and see for yourself/yourselves.
The diving. Sven is the best instructor. If you have never dived before it is the best place to learn. He really cares about your safety. Nothing dodgy about this operation.
If you are already experienced the drop-off is amazing.
Snorkelling. You are welcome to go out on the dive boat usually free of charge. If they are going a long way there is a small charge.Then jump off the boat and .... there are no words to descibe. Look at the photos. Or swim straight out from the beach and .... again wow.
Ultimate fantasy tropical beach getaway. Laze on the sand, cook some food on the beach, hang out with the locals, play some music, watch the sunset.
This is a local family run resort and you will become part of the family.
Remember this is an island and internet and phone connections are not the best. And sometimes the weather is not the best so be prepared if it takes a while to get to the island. The resort has their own boat so they drop people off, do the shopping and then pick you up. all done on island time. or there is a public boat. Or you can hire your own boat.
The rubbish from Manado is a problem.

Room Tip: have a look at the different rooms..there are lots of choices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sungayang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bunaken Island hotels
3.1 km away
Mamaling Resort Bunaken
Mamaling Resort Bunaken
#2 of 8 in Bunaken Island
124 reviews
2.1 km away
Bunaken Divers - Sea Breeze Dive Resort
1.5 km away
Bunaken Cha Cha Nature Resort
Bunaken Cha Cha Nature Resort
#5 of 16 in Bunaken Island
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Bunaken Kuskus Resort
Bunaken Kuskus Resort
#6 of 8 in Bunaken Island
44 reviews
6.7 km away
The 4 Fish
The 4 Fish
#4 of 8 in Bunaken Island
66 reviews
1.7 km away
Jonaths Cottage
Jonaths Cottage
#16 of 16 in Bunaken Island
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panorama Diving Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama Diving Resort

Address: Pantai Liang, Liang Beach | Bunaken Island, Bunaken Island 95000, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Sulawesi > North Sulawesi > Bunaken Island
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Bunaken Island
Number of rooms: 11

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing