We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Alga(Calella de Palafrugell)
US$268
US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Hotel Garbi(Calella de Palafrugell)
US$182
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Llevant(Llafranc)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$298
US$261
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$338/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Terramar(Llafranc)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$202
US$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Mediterrani(Calella de Palafrugell)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Xirlo Bed & Breakfast(Calella de Palafrugell)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Apartamentos Costa Brava(Calella de Palafrugell)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Casa Calella(Calella de Palafrugell)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast Puig Gros(Calella de Palafrugell)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
91
77
12
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
77
12
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelamazing breakfasteggs and baconbed apartmentpool areaincluded breakfastred and white winefresh fruit saladsset us up for the dayquiet locationtortillasside streetspent nightsair conditioningsea viewfridgebalcony
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

We spent 4 nights in the hotel in August 2017. It is on a side street, quite central, but in a very peaceful area of Calella de Palafrugel. The staff was efficient, helpful and pleasant. We stayed on the top floor, which had lovely views over the garden, pool and you could even see the sea. The room was spacious and clean, with a decent size balcony and air conditioning. The breakfast was amazing, with an extensive choice of meats, cheeses, fruit, pastries, drinks and you could also order what types of eggs you want (so you could eat them hot!).
They offer free wi-fi but the connection was a bit temperamental.
We spent one afternoon at the pool and we had a fantastic time! It was very clean and with all kinds of massaging features.
We were impressed with how quiet the hotel was, so that everyone could relax and rest when they want to. Also, they have a laundry room, with washing machines, dryers and an iron + ironing board! We didn't use it, it was too late when we discovered it, but what a useful thing to offer: just buy some detergent and fabric conditioner.
We want to say a big thank you and we hope to return in the future.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bianca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

We found we were spending more and more on hotels to try and get what we wanted ; a separate room for the kids, cooking facilities and walking distance to restaurants -and the beach, ideallly a pool. Well here it is and not all that expensive. This place has all of those things -we stayed in a 2 bed apartment the location is great so close to everything.

You can walk to the beach, our apartment was a stones throw to the pool ( ask for ground floor) and there is a nice place to sit out on your balcony in the evening. The local town is lovely and there are no package tours here. On the downside it is dated - charmingly so in some ways but I would prefer a proper double bed than a couple of singles on wheels which roll across the floor and the furnishings look tired to say the least.

The kitchen has a hob, microwave and toaster, there is no kettle so we were boiling water in a pan and ladling it across to our cups. I would recommend bringing a can opener and grater to add to your kitchen stock if you are intent on cooking as well as the basic foodstuffs including salt, pepper and oil - and you will need to buy washing up liquid or bring dishwasher tabs. The local supermarket is good and quite close and you'll have a designated parking space at the hotel if you bring your car. The room is made up every day and you can get pool towels from reception but I'm not sure if you can take them to the beach. There is a very handy self service laundry in the hotel which is very useful.

I would say if you are travelling with younger ones you may find the pool a bit of a challenge as there is no shallow end and the sides of the pool has quite strong jets. All great for adults but younger ones will need to be watched carefully. There is a very small baby pool in the shade but my kids got bored of it quickly. All in all lovely, lovely area a very pleasant hotel and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank aheroofourtime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

We stayed here for 6 days in July as part of a touring holiday and can certainly recommend booking The Port Bo Hotel.
The room was lovely, air conditioned and with a sea view from the balcony. Housekeeping staff came daily and the room was always spotless.
The pool area is peaceful and we were always able to get sunbeds regardless of the time we got there. You can have fresh pool towels every day (deposit required) and the pool area is kept immaculate.
As most other guests have mentioned the breakfasts are spot on. Lots and lots on offer. Cereal, breads and mixed meats and cheese as you would expect. There is also a great selection of cakes each day along with fresh fruit salads and yogurts,
A cooked breakfast of eggs and bacon is on offer should you want this and this is cooked to order. Coffee from the barista type machine can also be made for you.....I almost forgot to mention that red and white wine are also on offer along with a glass of cava should you be in the mood!!
The location of the hotel is great, just a 5 minute stroll to the main restaurants and the beach. All in all a great hotel and a great leg in our holiday travels. Thanks to all at The Port Bo :-)

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank widnsw0nder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed over the weekend and were positively surprised by the rich breakfast, strategic location and great service. Javier was very attentive during breakfast. The rooms and hotel installations are simple but clean.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Gabriele F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Have stayed at this hotel many times. Had a room with nice balcony and sea view.
The breakfasts are wonderful, with such a selection of home-made food. Zavier is so kind and friendly and looks after everyone at breakfast.
Near the lovely beaches in this unspoilt part of Catalonia.
Hope to return next year.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AnneAitken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews