We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (347)
Filter reviews
347 results
Traveller rating
159
127
36
18
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
127
36
18
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor great hotel great food around the corner cog railway interesting local dishes excellent price main building gold room hot tub roof euros val hiking lunch town barcelona
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 347 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Fantastic hotel if you are visiting ribes or nuria. A stones throw from the nuria railway, with lovely rooms, great food and friendly service. We booked a gold room in the main hotel (there is a new annex) and it was very nice. A choice of 90 gins from their gin rainbow room did not disappoint either. Contemporary rooms, nice "solar room" with views from the roof...look no further!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank PaulofFleet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016

The hotel comprises an old buiding and a new one, both are good and not noisy, the room is comfortable and the restaurante is very good. A good place to explore the nearby Pirineous mountains and also the Nuria sanctuary.

Room Tip: Our room was in a new building and it was a quiet one.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asoloviova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

From the outstanding house red and white wines to the unique entrees and desserts, this restaurant was outstanding. We had the local trout and lamb chops as well as the exceptional rose and violet ice cream. Not to missed!!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank BruceDz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

We stayed at Cacadors on our first night of hiking with InnTravel ... and it was a great introduction to the Nuria Valley! Very clean, modern room (we stayed in the new section) with super helpful staff & a wonderful restaurant. By all means, enjoy the rooftop pool and tanning area (great views!) -- and try the gin & tonics .... they're 10 euros but huge!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Betty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

This old hotel has been refurbished very nicely and still maintains its classic look. Our room was spacious and very comfortable, with air conditioning (very important in the hot Catalonian summer, and a large bathroom with an outstanding shower. The restaurant is excellent, serving mainly local dishes, and service is friendly. All for a very reasonable price.

Room Tip: We pick a Superior + room and we were very pleased
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hector R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews