We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveller rating
211
89
16
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
211
89
16
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdaily chargeswimming poolrooms are spacioushammocksbeachesisland
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 322 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2017

We stayed in this hotel mainly because of the location and the price. We were very pleased and surprised to find this hotel, we had a great time. The service was very good, the breakfast (included) was excellent, with many options. The restaurant was also a great surprise, great food, well cooked. with a romantic atmosphere. The pool are was also very nice and the room was huge, with a balcony and a mini fridge. Playa El Agua has seen better times, but we went to the other nearby beaches Playa Parguito and Manzanillo, where we had for free an chairs ans umbrella (presenting a ticket from the hotel).

Room Tip: upper rooms have better views, lower floor rooms have direct access to the pool.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Diana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016

The hotel has a decoration typical of the traditional houses of the island and is decorated with objects and details that give it a very intimate air, especially in the evenings. The rooms are spacious and clean. The prices of the restaurant are accessible, more when the variety of restaurants in the area is very poor. It has a small pool to relax after a day at the beach. It also has parking and a taxi line, is an excellent option to rest

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ismael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

I visited this hotel 8 years ago, it is a good relation between price and quality.
They have the same problems as all Venezuela, but they have maintain the service and installations as always.
Rosa, the bartender is really nice and she is always there to help you.
The breakfast was basic but fine.
They offer you service at playa Parguito and Manzanillo.
The food in Manzanillo was superb but the food at Parguito was very salty.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

The service of this hotel is very nice, they offer a delicious breakfast and the restaurant opens for lunch and dinner, the prices are acceptable (and also because many restaurants of El Agua beach were closed) and the food is good. The rooms are comfortable and clean. Additionally, they recommended us a taxi driver to driving us to other beach of the island. The gave us tickets for beach chairs with umbrella at Parguito and Manzanillo beaches, not for El Agua beach but we rented them to a restaurant when we came to El Agua. Also, the staff is honest, we left the wallet and jewelry in the room and nothing happened. We used the wifi only in the common areas because the connection is not very strong, but it was not very important for us. Definitely I will stay in this place next time.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mariana_VU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2015

I spent 4 night after 2 weeks of travelling in Venezuela at Hotel Costa Linda. It was the perfect place to stay. The staff is very friendly, the breakfast excellent and the room was very nice and clean.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Melanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews