We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic but ok”
Review of Kaffir Lime Cafe

Kaffir Lime Cafe
Ranked #13 of 37 Restaurants in Levin
Price range: US$1 - US$12
Restaurant details
Reviewed 8 March 2021 via mobile

Not your typical Thai restaurant, this is a very basic, counter only service cafe. Having said that the food was pretty good, no complaints at all.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank stevew538
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2021

The cafe is pretty average, more like a takeaway place with some basic chairs and tables scattered around. You wouldn't really call it a restaurant or even a Cafe. There is a large menu and our meals where just OK. We wont be back to dine in, better suited to takeaway.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank ShirlNor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2021

Popped in with my wife, brother and sister-in-law on Anniversary Day for dinner and it was delicious. The curry puffs, satay chicken, green curry, and crispy pork were presented beautifully and tasted great.
Definitely a place we will return to.

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rikki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2020

Most of the meal was enjoyable, but we ordered the 'keto fried rice' - yes, cauliflower is keto-friendly, but its not 'keto' if the only other vegetables you add are corn, peas and carrot! The spice on all the dishes was very very mild.

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank EmptyJars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2020 via mobile

We stopped on our way home looking for a place to eat. This place did not disappoint. Quick, fresh and tasty food. My red curry was scrumptious and the other dishes eaten by my family were equally tasty and fresh. Hubby ordered an afrogato and it was seriously impressive. Will go again

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank kimberlyseventyfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kaffir Lime Cafe also viewed

Levin, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
Levin, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
 
Levin, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
Levin, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
 

Been to Kaffir Lime Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.