We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Sant Gothard
Nearby Hotels
US$56
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Arinsal(Arinsal)
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Hotel Spa Diana Parc(Arinsal)(Great Value!)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Spa Princesa Parc(Arinsal)(Great Value!)
US$70
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Micolau(Arinsal)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Montane(Arinsal)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (500)
Filter reviews
500 results
Traveller rating
90
198
123
41
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
198
123
41
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsst gothardski busfree busup hillsaladevery nighthalf boardskiing holidayplenty of choiceirish barsomething for everyonejacuzzi and saunaskis and bootsgreat funpool tableevening buffetveal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 500 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2018

Just back from a weeks skiing at Arinsal with Neilson and would definitely stay in the St Gothard again. Beautiful views from our room at the back overlooking pool and mountains. Clean rooms, comfortable bed (we did change rooms for quieter neighbours after night one but our new room was super quiet with minimal noise from our neighbours). Location-wise, it is a gentle walk up the hill and down back but this is an attractive walk by a river and, if you ski, a good warm up. Just about everyone at the hotels in Arinsal rents a ski locker at the top of the gondola like we were advised and did.

All the staff were very friendly and the ambience was good. The stand out feature though is the food. The evening buffet had a superb choice of fish and meats ranging, in our week, from hake, cod, tuna steaks, salmon, monkfish, mussels, clams, calimare and bass; meat wise pig cheeks (on the bone), lamb shanks, veal, various beef, rabbit, pork medallions etc. Our friends loved the veggies and salad bar which has a range of standard plain salads and a range of fancy ones with pearl barley, lentils, chick peas, cous cous, mixed with local nuts, fruits, cheeses, prawns, etc etc. In other words, something for everyone and all cooked with care.

We didnt rent a safe deposit and nothing went missing.

House wine was 9 euros a bottle and service was immaculate. Our friends were not too keen on the ski wear worn by some of the keener skiers at dinner (there were several groups the week we were there) but they justified this by saying the chefs had made such a good effort with the food we should dress up for dinner!

Thanks to everyone at Hotel St Gothard!!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsReepham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St-Gothard H, Director de Recepción at Hotel Sant Gothard, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good afternoon Ms Reephan

thank you so much for your fantastic valoration , we are so happy that your sttay in our hotel was great

we hope to see you very soon

thank you so much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

Stayed as a group in February 2018 for a skiing trip. The hotel is clean, modern and spacious. Check-in was a bit abrupt but we got there in the end and we were happy with the rooms assigned (completely different to the booking). Food was buffet service for breakfast and dinner and was average, nothing outstanding. Staff were mostly friendly but sometimes 'absent' so there were times we were waiting around for service. The hotel is about 15 minutes walk up a steep hill to the gondola at Arinsal or a 30 minute walk to Pal (sometimes on the road). There are free buses but we found them to be unreliable and a lot of hassle. If you are skiing I would advise hiring a locker at the Arinsal station so you can walk and don't have to rely on the buses. I wouldn't recommend this hotel for skiing, but it would be ok for a summer holiday.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PS62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St-Gothard H, Director de Recepción at Hotel Sant Gothard, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good afternoon PS62

Thank you so much for your good opinion about our hotel and staff , we work all day to give our clients best servicies .

we are very near to the gondola with the free buses that give us a very good comunication , but in winter with snow th times are very dificults .

we wait your next ski visit

thank you very much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

This hotel is fine. The service was reasonable, clean and staff polite. The food was not that good with it often being cold, unreplenished and some times an odd combination. It was adequate, I suppose.
It advertises sauna etc, but this is extra at €6 for half hour. There are options up the road giving better value. It's not a good point for the hotel to charge in addition to your stay.
As for a location for Skiing, it is not quite there. There is a ski bus pick up and drop off outside that takes you to either Las Massana (15 minutes away) or Arinsal 800 metres. However, when the bus turns up is a different matter! Often it didn't turn up at its scheduled time, in fact once the 9am bus turned up 35 minutes late. Though, not the fault of the hotel, but when your equipped up ready for a days skiing you never know if you are to walk the 800 metres, up hill all the way or wait! This is not good if you're eager to get on to the slopes for the day.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank armstrt2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

Myself and my family have stayed at this hotel twice, rooms are basic, but clean. Perfect location for family’s as it’s away from the noisy pubs. The staff are all lovely aswell,BUT the food is really bad, we ate out four out of the seven nights. A bit more effort would make a huge difference to the standard of food been served. The hotel is close to the ski lifts aswell and the free ski bus stop across the road. I would recommend the hotel, just don’t waste your money paying for an evening meal, there is some lovely restaurants nearby . The WiFi is shocking bad, it’s better up the slopes in the restaurants. I would stay again, I just wouldn’t be paying for food

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank happymam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

My son (12) and I stayed at the St Gothard for a few nights. The hotel is dated and the standard of cleaning of our room was appalling. I had to ask for the bathroom to be cleaned and still the toilet bowl was left dirty (I won't share too many details!).
Also, the hotel is a long uphill walk to the city centre for restaurants. Although there is a free bus to go to the gondolas which then take you up to the slopes, this free bus finishes at 5.30. Would not recommend!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Simona L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews