We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveller rating
133
74
16
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
74
16
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel huge bed junior suite the main hotel small lift keep coming back wellness centre guest house spa bath downstairs lounge living room pleasant stay breakfast was amazing tobacco warehouse le corbusier roll top bath lots of character
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 229 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Mush noice in corridor and breakfestroom of other guests also late.
Mayby kindly ask the guests tot respect the other guest.
Reducing noices with fibres in breakfestroom . Enjoying a gooed nice breakfest will be nicer then.
Restaurent was very good.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stragierg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Extended 2 nights to 4 and decided to keep Poperinge as home base for Vimy, Belle and Ypres rather than stay in a France. Charming, comfortable, friendly and helpful, clean, well-situated. Breakfast pricey but good European style. Do not expect full Irish or American. Kindly received upgrade for first 2 nights. Surprised with waterbed in annex but slept okay. Preferred standard room in main 'home'. Memorable vacation. Thank for contributing to our lovely stay. Pampered.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lovecanadabest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul R, Owner at Hotel Recour, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Thank you so much for your great review!
We hope we may welcome you again in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

High quality shows throughout. Stunning decor with attention to detail. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to anyone visiting the area. Private parking available and the breakfast was excellent.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rkavan_954320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul R, Owner at Hotel Recour, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

A great review! Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

We stayed in the guest house, just up the street.
It has a very small lift and we were taken there by a staff member.
We chose the attic room as it was very large, but the stairs going up were a little dangerous, and caution is needed coming down.
It would have been good if the staff member could have been bothered to show us right up to the room because the lighting caused us an issue on working them, but after much laughter we managed it.( also a smile wouldn't have gone a miss)
The room was comfortable and clean, the only issue was the Irish bar behind was very noisy late into the night.
we didn't have breakfast as we thought 17 euro was too expensive as we only eat a very small one.
There is free parking behind the hotel.
The thing that stood out as I walked into the main Hotel was the very strong smell of cigarette smoke.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

Quality from the moment you walk in the door. Quirky lift to the first and second floor. Beautiful stair case but a bit narrow with case. Room was large and bright. The bathroom was a very good size with bath and separate shower. Various lighting shades.
It was all very clean with robes and slippers provided. The hotel is a very short walk to the town square. Hotel parking was very good. We will definitely stay again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank HomebirdSouthEast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul R, Manager at Hotel Recour, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews