We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great steakhouse.”
Review of Miller & Carter

Miller & Carter
Ranked #3 of 45 Restaurants in Bexley
Price range: US$10 - US$70
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Serving up its painstakingly sourced menu of succulent steak dishes, Miller & Carter is devoted to all things beef. Alongside delicious cuts from the grill, the diverse menu includes build-your-own burgers, market-fresh fish dishes and a range of tempting nibbles. Chilled draught beers, cooling cocktails and an extensive list of tipples are found behind the bar, or guests can choose from the well-stocked wine cellar.
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Visited a few weeks ago for a family birthday & had a great meal. From the starters until the afters the food was hot & tasty. We chose a mixture of the starters & enjoyed them all. The steaks were all cooked perfectly, just how we ordered them. The only thing we all agreed that was not very nice was the onion loaf which was quite greasy.
My daughter enjoyed her dessert & I thought the coffee was very nice. Our waitress was nice & efficient & attended to all our needs. A little bit on the expensive side I thought but will be visiting again in April, so looking forward to that.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kellie130470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Miller & Carter, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Dear Kellie

Thank you for finding the time to give us a review. We are happy to read you enjoyed most of your experience here. We are sorry you did not enjoy our onion loaf because it was greasy. We will look into this issue further to ensure this does happen again.

We look forward to welcoming you back you in April.

Best Regards
Miller & Carter Bexley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (850)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

209 - 213 of 851 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

Had a lovely meal at Miller and Carter the food was outstanding I had the bq chicken it was very nice good value for money the resturant is spotlessly clean and the atmosphere is great we are regular visitors to Miller and Carter always outstanding on the service . Our waiter was Ricardo he s customer service was excellent great service with a smile a great credit to Miller and Carter

Thank julie97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Miller & Carter, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Dear Julie

Thank you for writing this review and scoring us 5/5. We are very happy to read you really enjoyed your visit. We will pass your comment to Ricardo who will be thrilled to know you though very highly of the service he provided you.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards
Miller & Carter Bexley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Came here for a last minute lunch on Saturday and had a lovely time. The restaurant is beautiful and the atmosphere lovely. Our waitress Katy was incredibly helpful and friendly, going out of her way to check every ingredient for milk for me. My boyfriend ordered the steak and said the meal was perfect. As a vegetarian who is also allergic to dairy, I was quite disappointed that the bean burger was unavailable and there weren't many other vegan options on the menu - I think if there were, this would have definitely received 5 stars.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank hjnewman2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Miller & Carter, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Dear Hjnewman

Thank you for writing this review. We are happy to read you and your boyfriend had enjoyed most of experience and that you had good service from Katy. We will pass your comment on to katy.
We will also pass your comment regarding more vegetarian options to our menu development team and hope they will look into this more.

We look forward to seeing you again soon

Kind Regards
Miller & Carter Bexley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

This was a special dinner for my husbands 70th Birthday with Mum and Dad. Very enjoyable meal, I had the chicken with sweet potato chips - excellent! We were served in a timely manner and the whole meal was great. We'll definitely be back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Miller & Carter, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Dear Susan

Many thanks for writing this review and scoring us 5/5. We are happy to read you had a lovely birthday celebration for your husband and that you all enjoyed the overall experience. Your comments are very valuable to us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards
Miller & Carter Bexley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

We were shown to our table and the waitress said she would come back for our drinks order. Waited over 45 minutes before any order was taken. Not a great start. Our waitress apologised for the delay, but we did notice that she was taking orders from people that had arrived after us. I did wonder whether it was because we were a larger party and those that she was taking orders from were couples. Once our orders were taken we didn't have to wait too long for our food to arrive.
Everyone enjoyed their food, very tasty, just a pity about the long wait at the start.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Miller & Carter, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2017

Dear Diane,

Please refer to the reply we published on our face book page.
Thank you.

Kind Regards
Miller & Carter Bexley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Miller & Carter also viewed

Bexley, Greater London
Bexley, Greater London
 
Bexleyheath, Greater London
Bexleyheath, Greater London
 
Bexleyheath, Greater London
Crayford, Greater London
 

Been to Miller & Carter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing