We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$63
View deal
Booking.com
US$74
View deal
FindHotel
US$105
US$58
View deal
SAVE US$47
Hotels.comUS$63
PricelineUS$73
Trip.comUS$105
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveller rating
35
50
36
37
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
35
50
36
37
56
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 214 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2021

This is the worst ever hotel I’ve stopped in. Was contemplating getting arrested to get a better room for the night. Single bed, heater hanging off the wall, shower doesn’t work it trickles cold water. Furniture looks like 1970s war torn Yugoslavia only that furniture was probably better than this. Best thing for this would be to actually have a war so it gets knocked down. In fact the wallpaper is probably holding the place together. Do not book this hole. I’ve seen better rabbit hutches.

Room tip: Do not book, get arrested it will be a better nights slee
Date of stay: February 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Urbantrav3ll3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2020

This hotel is ok, nice and cosy and ideal for a short stay. Everyone seemed pleasant enough so nice to not be ignored and made to feel unwelcome. Would maybe return if I was ever in the area again so thanks

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Searching4answers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for the cricket group of scouse lads made my time here absolutely amazing extremely funny and made my stay here really good, great laugh and really helpful

Would recommend to anyone too stay here rooms okay, close too loads of small pubs which are full of university students

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank jayscott10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2019 via mobile

Beds were extremely comfortable and the staff were so lovely and welcoming and catered to our every needs. Really easy access to city centre just a few quid in a taxi but has bars just round the corner as well.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank DomS237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2019

The room photos make the Butler's look quaint but really they were just a bit tired - toilet didn't flush, hand held shower, no desk etc - saying that it seemed clean enough and I got a good nights sleep - there is a bar with a pool table and sky but the bar had no beers on tap - not that that is a big reason to stay - normally when I come to Leeds - and I do quite often for matches I stay in the city center - true a bit more expensive but next time I will revert to norm and pay that bit more. Imagine old house converted into a hotel on the cheap and that is what it felt like - if you stay note that Expedia prices have been inflated

Room tip: Ask for the one in the photo!
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank leaddisc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews