We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
35
7
6
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
7
6
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2011

The service was excellent: professional, efficient, nice and kind.

The room was not so big but the bed was huuuuuge! The interior of rooms and bathrooms is a little bit "funny": cristal, gold, marble...too much, for my taste. But the room had everything you need and expect to have in a 5* hotel. The TV is big and has an OK choice of program.

The location is awful: next to Croatian-Slovenian boarder, you must have a car to get anywhere. The terase of the restaurant has a bad view .

The hotel has a great outdoor and indoor swimming pool with a beautiful decoration and a great wellness and spa.

What we definitely liked the best was the breakfast! I had never had such a choice of food: you can have ANYTHING you want! And the coffee is great! :)

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jils87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2009

Travelled to this hotel as part of our honeymoon. Had decided to bus in from Treiste to Rovinj and Buje happened to be on the way. Picked this hotel as a stop over point (as in on the way) arrived to Buje and low and behold the hotel was not in the town. It was a good ten minute drive away from Buje. We were stranded, only for the bus driver calling the hotel, and i bringin the hotel number with me. They had to come get us and asked how come we ended up in Buje- perhaps cause you web site says you are there???

Anyway, on the plus side the hotel is lovely. Room had a bit of a funny smell??? Very spacious. Food was lovely and service was very good. Casion was good but very quiet at the time of year. The spa and pool was great- it rained while we were there but we stayed at the indoor pool.

Would i go back- probably not. In the middle of nowhere- DEFO DEFO DEFO need a car. We didnt know that before hand.

Kinda felt like i was on a boat, only because we had nowhere to go and it rained so couldnt go outside.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Burke2be
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2008

We have just returned from a two week stay in Croatia with our time being equally divided between Istria, Split and Dubrovnik. Our first few nights were spent in the Mulino Casino Hotel and Spa in the very north of Istria and overlooking the Slovenian border. 5 star hotels are difficult to find in Istria but we were very fortunate to choose this hotel. The staff were very friendly, helpful and efficient and our room and facilities were excellant. The hotel is very much located in the country side so if you are looking for a beach hotel this is not for you. However the use of a golf buggy during our stay allowed us to explore the forest tracks. We hired a car, again arranged very efficiently by the hotel staff, and we were able to explore the coast from Umag to Porec to Rovinj very easily in a day. The hotel is so close to the Slovenian and Italian border but our time did not permit a visit to either. Something to do the next time! A BIG plus was a very well run, quiet casino which accomodated the big spender or. like us, someone just wanting to have a little flutter.

This hotel is operated and run by the owner ........ and that shows in the quiet efficiency of the hotel.

Ask at reception for directions to a lovely village restaurant just 10 minutes by car from the hotel

A special thank you to Vesna on reception for looking after us and arranging an excellant guide / driver to take us to Rijeka for our overnight cruise to Split.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Stewartmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: qualsiasi sceglierete NON SBAGLIATE
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews