We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bio B&B La Fanciullaccia(Capannoli)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tenuta Quarrata(Capannoli)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
27
19
1
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
19
1
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspizzaraviolihilldinnertuscany
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2017

The restaurant is fabulous! The staff is exceptional! Friendly, professional and very helpful on the menu. One of our visits had 6 couples. One individual ordered the steak and it was fantastic! Another ordered the squash blossoms as an appetizer to share with everyone...they were very good! For dinner the remaining 5 had pasta dishes. Each and every dish was very very good! In fact it was this first dinner that led to four of us returning twice. On the last visit I ordered the bisteca...melt in your mouth! Again everyone's pasta dishes were outstanding. Highly recommend this restaurant.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank grandmamc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

Visited after travelling al night and day before, so we were hard to please. Exceeded expectations with generous antipasto, seafood risotto, pasta with mushrooms and tiramisu.Great atmosphere on top of Tuscan hill.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank clay w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

We arrived on Saturday early lunchtime without a reservation and were accommodated straight away. Staff very friendly and attentive. The grounds and restaurant was well kept and very clean. The food was very good and we would definitely return and recommend.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Pob21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile

Went here with 4 of us for dinner. It is close by and recommended by Hilton Grand Vacation Club property. We were only second table occupied at 8:30pm. Food was average, and comparing to other Tuscany choices, it was sub par.

Salad with anchovies was quite good. Seafood spaghetti was interesting presentation in half wine bottle, past ok. Ravioli was quite good. Steak was tough and overcooked. Chicken dish ( chicken half backed in clay)was overcooked, had no obvious breast meet, no sauce or flavor at all.. it was nearly inedible.

Service was friendly. Price was average for region.

For average dinner, close to Hilton, it is fine. For nice dinner there are better choices in nearby Chianni or Peciolli

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank mccabe4447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

We started with the octopus salad which was delicious. The pappardelle with cinghale and ravioli were expertly prepared and the highlight. We also recommend the chocolate lava cake which was richly decadent. Prices were also quite reasonable for such a special evening. Servers were helpful and attentive. We shall absolutely return.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Brutofacie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews