We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveller rating
68
96
46
23
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
96
46
23
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspleasant eveningnext morningminute drivebeautiful hotelsleep qualitybusiness tripconference roomold townnice viewjapanese restaurantbran castlebrasovtaxiromaniacomfortmountainsstars
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 245 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2017

The hotel is... Ramada, so no need to develop it.
Is situated just outside Brasov, on the way to Predeal. Coming from Brasov, you cannot make a left turn, directly to the Hotel, as you have to break a continuous line (I did, but I do not recommend it: my room had a view directly on that side and I saw hours later as a police car positioned in the exact spot to catch other wrongdoers. So, go 300 meters to Predeal and then you have a possibility to return legally).

I was impressed with the quality of the restaurant, in the evening. Great chef as well as great service. I strongly recommend it. And this is important, as if you want to have a nice dinner, you don't need to go to Brasov.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaniNDR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

The hotel is outside town of Brasov, if you want to visit the centre of the City you must drive or to take the taxi. Tipical new built Ramada hotel, nice rooms and very good kitchen. Hotel staff is excellent. Nice starting point to explore this part of Romania.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank nevenjerkovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017 via mobile

I stayed a few times in this hotel and all the time everything was OK!. It's an average 4* hotel, very clean, good breakfast, nice rooms and a so so location.
For a business trip it's more than enough but if you want to have also a nice location with nice view, try elsewhere. Why? Because the hotel it's just near the main road on Braşov-Bucharest route. Even if it's a lot of traffic outside you'll don't heard anything but if you want to look outside, half part of the windows of the hotel will face the road and the other some houses. You could see also the mountains from here, but the road could affect the view...

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Luc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

The hotel is of top quality, big rooms, and bathrooms, excelent service, wifi is very good.
Good grill restaurant for dinner and good breakfast. Very comfortable, ideal for 1-2 nights, good value for money. Definitely recomand.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Catalin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

The best thing about the Ramada was the Japanese restaurant SAKURA, we spent a most pleasant evening with chef Dan and his assistant. It was the 1st time we experienced this sort of hosting at a restaurant. The food was good and interesting to learn. I'm sorry the restaurant does not have an entry at TripAdvisor to write about it separately. Prices were a bit high
The hotel wasn't maintained perfectly and our request for special dietary was't reply though we informed them ahead.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back are full of sun they are hot. and the air condition is not effective
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sharonaR2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews