We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”
Review of Ramada Brasov

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Brasov
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sacele
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Quality vs cost wise - very disappointing (our low rating is based on that)

+ The mattress
- poor quality of all the hygiene products (good that we had ours with us). They did not even think to put shower cap, hair conditioner or to repair the hair dryer in our bathroom.
- the breakfast was one of the poorest we've ever found in similar hotels. The quality and variety were obviously missing.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Steluta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Ramada_Brasov, Hotel Manager at Ramada Brasov, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your impressions about your recent stay at our hotel.

I do apologies if your experience was less the you have expected and for finding the price vs quality not satisfactory. Often our guest find our bed mattress excellent, they are usually asking for mattress supplier contact. Regarding our hygiene products we are in a process of upgrading the products. Most of our guest enjoy and praise our breakfast, I am sorry that you found it one of the poorest in similar hotels.

Thank you again and I hope that you will give us a chance next time.

Best Regards,
Claudiu Ene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 218 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Had a relaxing weekend at this Ramada. A classic hotel, clean and well arranged. Huge rooms with nice design. The bed was one of the most relaxing ever tried. Good location, tasty food. Wi-fi and parking place offered. Nice atmosphere at the lobby bar.

Stayed: October 2016
Thank Marius A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Ramada_Brasov, Hotel Manager at Ramada Brasov, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable and positive feedback about our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be.

We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Best Regards,

Claudiu Ene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

I would like to congratulate Ramada Hotel for Alexandra at the breakfast restaurant and Laura Banu, Denisa Mosoiu and Camelia Baleanu at Reception. They are excelent professionals and very pleasant characters. They are all an excellent reason for someone to return and stay at Ramada Hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank NEKTARIOS-GRIGO... T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

We stayed here for an overnight stay during our touring holiday with Edwards Coaches. Our double room was spacious, luxurious and wonderfully comfortable. The bed was huge and high off the floor, the air-con was easy to control and the bathroom was fabulous, with a large walk-in shower that was heavenly to use. I had the most amazing night's sleep here and wished that I could've stayed longer. The evening meal was ok but the main course of pork chop and thin sliced roast potatoes lacked any seasonable vegetables and it also needed some gravy or a sauce as it was very dry. The breakfast, however, offered a great selection of cold cuts and hot choices, as well as cereal, juices, fruit, etc. Great hotel.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms are spacious with walk in showers
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoBenn47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

Really bad Check in service, just one person attending the desk at 10:00 pm with 7 people waiting, that's not really good mainly after 4 hours driving and not food. Customer Satisfaction is not their goal and also, the flips are really poor quality, no shave, no body lotion poor quality service, ONLY the breakfast service and personal is good the rest it's really a mess, I had been many times at Ramada Shanghai and believe me the difference is huge....

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fedji1228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sacele
6.6 km away
Kronwell Hotel
Kronwell Hotel
#1 of 56 in Brasov
673 reviews
6.6 km away
Aro Palace
Aro Palace
#6 of 56 in Brasov
427 reviews
3.9 km away
Hotel Golden Time
Hotel Golden Time
#15 of 56 in Brasov
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Hotel Ambient
Hotel Ambient
#12 of 56 in Brasov
253 reviews
6.5 km away
Classic Inn Hotel
Classic Inn Hotel
#7 of 56 in Brasov
99 reviews
6.6 km away
Bella Muzica
Bella Muzica
#2 of 56 in Brasov
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Brasov? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Brasov

Address: Calea Bucuresti No. 13, Sacele 505600, Romania
Phone Number:
Region: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Brasov County > Sacele
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sacele
Price Range: $85 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Brasov 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Brasov reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Brasov Hotel Sacele

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing