We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid this hotel”
Review of Ramada Brasov

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Brasov
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sacele
Reviewed 9 September 2017

The furniture is old, the bed is hard like a stone. During my accomodation there was two events, one on friday and one on saturday. The noise was very loud as i stayed at second floor. I called the staff and they promised the wedding will end at 12-12:30 am, but the event finished at 4:00 am.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurentiu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 218 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2017

Rooms were clean and comfortable. I liked the breakfast and the convenient parking.
Brasov is nice but not much to see. Staff was very polite and helpful.
The Attraction sites were busy, long ques. I think this is typical to August.
Beyond this everything was excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RuthZ-trav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Ramada_Brasov, Hotel Manager at Ramada Brasov, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to review Ramada Brasov Hotel and for your positive review.

We are happy that you had enjoyed your stay with us, found our rooms clean and comfortable, that you liked our breakfast and parking, appreciate our staff being polite and helpful. August is the busiest month of the year to visit local attractions.

We are looking forward to welcome you next time.

Best Regards,
Claudiu Ene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

We checked into the Ramada hotel unexpectedly when the accommodation we had book let us down. I was anxious that we had nowhere to stay but the reception staff were fantastic in accommodating us. We stayed for 6 nights and had full free use of the gym and spa. It was so relaxing and really made our stay.
The hotel offers breakfast which is included within the price of the room. The breakfast is great and varies from continental to cereal and pastry. Breakfast is served until 10am.
The cleaning staff were fantastic, a special mention to Floricia who looked after us in room 612.
We ate a number of times in the restaurant downstairs and the food was fantastic and the staff were attentive and welcoming. The cost of the meals were cheap. Wegas chocolate pancakes a number of times.

I would like to thank every member of staff for making our stay at the Ramada relaxing and unique. If we find ourself back in Romania we will be returning!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank JayJay1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Ramada_Brasov, Hotel Manager at Ramada Brasov, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Ramada Brasov Hotel for your recent stay in Brasov.

I am very happy to read such a positive review like yours, I will definitely share it with my team. I am also glad that you appreciated our staff service, especially the housekeeping staff, our breakfast, our Gym and SPA services.

Thank you again and I am looking forward to welcome you next time.

Best Regards,

Claudiu Ene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Quality vs cost wise - very disappointing (our low rating is based on that)

+ The mattress
- poor quality of all the hygiene products (good that we had ours with us). They did not even think to put shower cap, hair conditioner or to repair the hair dryer in our bathroom.
- the breakfast was one of the poorest we've ever found in similar hotels. The quality and variety were obviously missing.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Steluta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Ramada_Brasov, Hotel Manager at Ramada Brasov, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your impressions about your recent stay at our hotel.

I do apologies if your experience was less the you have expected and for finding the price vs quality not satisfactory. Often our guest find our bed mattress excellent, they are usually asking for mattress supplier contact. Regarding our hygiene products we are in a process of upgrading the products. Most of our guest enjoy and praise our breakfast, I am sorry that you found it one of the poorest in similar hotels.

Thank you again and I hope that you will give us a chance next time.

Best Regards,
Claudiu Ene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Had a relaxing weekend at this Ramada. A classic hotel, clean and well arranged. Huge rooms with nice design. The bed was one of the most relaxing ever tried. Good location, tasty food. Wi-fi and parking place offered. Nice atmosphere at the lobby bar.

Stayed: October 2016
Thank Marius A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Ramada_Brasov, Hotel Manager at Ramada Brasov, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable and positive feedback about our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be.

We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Best Regards,

Claudiu Ene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sacele
6.6 km away
Kronwell Hotel
Kronwell Hotel
#1 of 56 in Brasov
679 reviews
6.9 km away
Armatti Hotel
Armatti Hotel
#7 of 56 in Brasov
182 reviews
3.9 km away
Hotel Golden Time
Hotel Golden Time
#15 of 56 in Brasov
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Hotel Ambient
Hotel Ambient
#12 of 56 in Brasov
257 reviews
6.6 km away
Aro Palace
Aro Palace
#5 of 56 in Brasov
438 reviews
6.5 km away
Classic Inn Hotel
Classic Inn Hotel
#8 of 56 in Brasov
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Brasov? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Brasov

Address: Calea Bucuresti No. 13, Sacele 505600, Romania
Phone Number:
Region: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Brasov County > Sacele
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sacele
Price Range: $91 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Brasov 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Brasov reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Brasov Hotel Sacele

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing