We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveller rating
68
101
50
23
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
101
50
23
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sleep quality next morning minute drive beautiful hotel old town conference room japanese restaurant bran castle brasov taxi romania comfort stars
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 255 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Rooms were clean and comfortable. I liked the breakfast and the convenient parking.
Brasov is nice but not much to see. Staff was very polite and helpful.
The Attraction sites were busy, long ques. I think this is typical to August.
Beyond this everything was excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RuthZ-trav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Ramada_Brasov, Hotel Manager at Ramada Brasov, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to review Ramada Brasov Hotel and for your positive review.

We are happy that you had enjoyed your stay with us, found our rooms clean and comfortable, that you liked our breakfast and parking, appreciate our staff being polite and helpful. August is the busiest month of the year to visit local attractions.

We are looking forward to welcome you next time.

Best Regards,
Claudiu Ene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

We checked into the Ramada hotel unexpectedly when the accommodation we had book let us down. I was anxious that we had nowhere to stay but the reception staff were fantastic in accommodating us. We stayed for 6 nights and had full free use of the gym and spa. It was so relaxing and really made our stay.
The hotel offers breakfast which is included within the price of the room. The breakfast is great and varies from continental to cereal and pastry. Breakfast is served until 10am.
The cleaning staff were fantastic, a special mention to Floricia who looked after us in room 612.
We ate a number of times in the restaurant downstairs and the food was fantastic and the staff were attentive and welcoming. The cost of the meals were cheap. Wegas chocolate pancakes a number of times.

I would like to thank every member of staff for making our stay at the Ramada relaxing and unique. If we find ourself back in Romania we will be returning!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank JayJay1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Ramada_Brasov, Hotel Manager at Ramada Brasov, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Ramada Brasov Hotel for your recent stay in Brasov.

I am very happy to read such a positive review like yours, I will definitely share it with my team. I am also glad that you appreciated our staff service, especially the housekeeping staff, our breakfast, our Gym and SPA services.

Thank you again and I am looking forward to welcome you next time.

Best Regards,

Claudiu Ene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Quality vs cost wise - very disappointing (our low rating is based on that)

+ The mattress
- poor quality of all the hygiene products (good that we had ours with us). They did not even think to put shower cap, hair conditioner or to repair the hair dryer in our bathroom.
- the breakfast was one of the poorest we've ever found in similar hotels. The quality and variety were obviously missing.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Steluta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Ramada_Brasov, Hotel Manager at Ramada Brasov, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your impressions about your recent stay at our hotel.

I do apologies if your experience was less the you have expected and for finding the price vs quality not satisfactory. Often our guest find our bed mattress excellent, they are usually asking for mattress supplier contact. Regarding our hygiene products we are in a process of upgrading the products. Most of our guest enjoy and praise our breakfast, I am sorry that you found it one of the poorest in similar hotels.

Thank you again and I hope that you will give us a chance next time.

Best Regards,
Claudiu Ene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Had a relaxing weekend at this Ramada. A classic hotel, clean and well arranged. Huge rooms with nice design. The bed was one of the most relaxing ever tried. Good location, tasty food. Wi-fi and parking place offered. Nice atmosphere at the lobby bar.

Stayed: October 2016
Thank Bebshka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Ramada_Brasov, Hotel Manager at Ramada Brasov, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable and positive feedback about our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be.

We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Best Regards,

Claudiu Ene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

I would like to congratulate Ramada Hotel for Alexandra at the breakfast restaurant and Laura Banu, Denisa Mosoiu and Camelia Baleanu at Reception. They are excelent professionals and very pleasant characters. They are all an excellent reason for someone to return and stay at Ramada Hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank NEKTARIOS-GRIGO... T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews