We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveller rating
125
53
10
0
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
125
53
10
0
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free of charge reception staff great place river heart cook bikes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 195 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2019

Thoroughly enjoyed our time at the hotel, friendly staff, great food, accomodation was brilliant and catered for everything. Bar staff and reception were incredibly accommodating at all hours.
Cyclists were able to have kits laundered ready for the next day - Major Bonus to have this free facility. Food available after each ride for all the riders that went down a treat.
Heated pool and sauna available for much needed down time. Even the adults got to train the crocodile.

Will definitely be back next year.
A real hidden gem enabling you, friends or family to explore Lake Como..

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Sheila W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 August 2019 via mobile

We passed by this hotel for a drink and were thinking about maybe staying there as well.
When we arrived we could charge our car at a Tesla charger.
We asked the receptionist where we could just have a drink, she send us to the pool where another employee gave us a towel. We told him as well we only came for a drink but that was no problem. Didn’t use the pool, just sat down for a minute.
The receptionist came up to us and told us that if we didn’t want to stay, we had to pay 30 euros for the use of the car charge!! Tesla chargers are always free and the power the charger had was only 2,7kWh so it would take us 15(!!) hours to completely charge our car. This 30E is a ridiculous amount!
We told her that and agreed that we would take out the power after our drink and not pay the 30E.
When we finished our drink, unplugged the car and went to the desk to pay for our drinks she told us we had to pay for the charge and even for our towels?!!!
She never told we needed to pay for the towels, while she knew we only came for a drink. She could have sent us to the hotel bar instead of the pool, then we wouldn’t have had the issue with the towel, we didn’t even use...
And suddenly we did need to pay for the carcharge? Very unsatisfied, very unfriendly and unclear about information by not telling about costs and being unfair after making an agreement about the carcharge.
After all we have only been there for 30 minutes. Glad we didn’t stay longer.

Date of stay: August 2019
1  Thank weareleadme
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamiltonno, Direttore at Hotel Il Corazziere, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2019

Dear Sir,

first of all we’d like to mention the fact that your review is unfair since you haven’t experienced the stay in our Rural Resort. You've never slept here, never booked a room, you just tried to recharge you electric car for free with the excuse of watching our Property.

In your review you didn’t mention two important things:

1) when you entered our property the first thing you did was putting the power in the Tesla charger without asking for conditions and permissions first at the Front Desk. We kindly informed you that the pool bar was open, since we always try to be helpful with everybody, and then we verified if you had a reservation. According to our business policy, Tesla charge is reserved to hotel guests and if you are not one of those we must charge you a lump sum for the service offered. Kindly be informed that Tesla’s prices vary in time and according to charging stations, as indicated on their official website.

2) Moreover you didn’t mentioned that, when you came to settle the drinks, after chilling for more than half an hour enjoying beer and wine, you started arguing in a very aggressive way so that we decided to let you go without paying anything, not even the drinks!

We are deeply sorry in reading your words, since we do our best in order to satisfy the needs of your guests and potential ones, however we usually deal with guests with a more transparent approach.

Best Regards

Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2019 via mobile

We go to this magical place every year. Still the best hotel & restaurant in the region. Big family rooms available. The hotel is very stylish but also child friendly. Great new pool with bar. We will come back next year for sure.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank bvbins
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 August 2018

I wanted to escape my busy and hazy city so I hopped on a plane and a few hours later I was at Il Corazziere, aka bona fide paradise!

Guys & gals, I’ve never had accommodation where the reality far exceeds the photos but this resort did just that. Modern pool surrounded by lush green, spacious, clean rooms & bathrooms (with a rain shower!), renovated patios overlooking the river where you can sip on drinks poured by our dear friend Federico :), and an impressive breakfast spread that made me question what exactly it is that I eat during my own mornings at home (in short: theirs has incredible variety of local produce, hot and cold dishes, cold cuts… and even a honeycomb). Their restaurant serves 5-star, authentic local dishes and is just a few minutes' walk away (remember to say hello to their baby goats!). We started with warm octopus salad, then a delightful spinach pasta that I will try to recreate until the end of my days in vain, and the creamiest 3-layer chocolate mousse ever to hit my tongue. They also sell local products like marmalade and honey made in their Baggero area!

While we were only in Italy for a long weekend, this trip marked a special place in my heart hugely thanks to Il Corazziere.

Thank you to the team at Corazziere for all the diligent care, thought, and love you put into everything you do. It shows in every possible way and you do it all with such heartwarming smiles :) I hope to see you again!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mayu I
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 November 2017

Excellent location in a park ..Great for a business trip. Friendly service in a nice atmosphere - all rooms with a view on a small River.
Modern Restaurant "Il Corazziere" about 150 m from the hotel with freshly prepared regional Food

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank igrund449199
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews