We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Leski Dvor(Lesce)
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Sport Hotel Manca(Radovljica)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Grajski Dvor(Radovljica)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Gostilna Lectar(Radovljica)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Penzion Kovac(Radovljica)
US$90
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
5
7
19
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
7
19
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2015

Spent 3 nights at KREK.
Room is relatively large and bathroom is quite comfortable. Good breakfast.
Friendly and helping, English speaking staff.
Many shopping and dining options in the nearby town of Lesce
Very close to lake Bled and good starting point for daily tours around (Lake Bohinj, Kranj, Škofja Loka, Ljubljana, Mt Triglav etc').

On the other hand – A/C is very low, and actually not existing. Room was hot so we asked for Fan but they did not have any. Spent all 3 nights with balcony's door open, 'taking risk' of mosquito's bites and traffic noise.
WIFI in room is bad so we had to go down to the lobby for both, good A/C and fast internet.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sam-Visits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKrek, Front Office Manager at Hotel Krek, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2015

Thank you very much for your good review! We are happy for every suggestion for improvement, so for the next summer season we will definitely add fans to support our air condition. We were very happy to have such a great summer, but the heat wave this year (unusual high temperatures and humidity) was a challenge for many A/C systems... We work on it! Thank you again!!

Kind regards,
Ksenja Kuralt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2014

Very good hotel, close to the highway, good service, nice rooms, excellent food. The area around the hotel are great views and plenty of tourist spots. Excellent location for travelers and sports enthusiasts.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gorazd11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed here on our way to Croatia, our findings:
+ close to highway
+ parking lot which is big enough
+ pizza restaurant nearby
+ dinner possibility. Good price and good quantity. Quality ok.
+ Room for 4 was big enough
+ close to lake Bled (4kms)
+ breakfast was ok
+ Quick check out

-No airco on the room
-No refridgerator in room
-Wifi slow, very slow !

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Koen252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Good location - starting point for numerous short trips to interesting surroundings (Bled, Bohinj, Begunje, Preddvor, Kropa, Radovljica etc.). It is a lot cheaper than staying at Bled which is only 4 km from Lesce.
Nice personnel, good service, excellent breakfast. We do not know about other meals, we did not take them at the hotel.
Rooms are clean, not luxurious, but good value for money paid.
There are several shops and a petrol station in the close vicinity which may come in handy.
If you want to see the most beautiful part of Gorenjska, hotel Krek is the most suitable place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mira V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

very good hotel, clean, the staff was very nice and helpfull, the breakfast was excellent- everything you want (coffee,cereals, marmelade,honey, milk, bread, croissants, ...). Also location is very good, just few minutes from Bled, all around the hotel there are shops, petrol station,... We reccomended you that hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 14barbara14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews