We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awfull”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Albavilla Hotel & Co.
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Albavilla
Reviewed 17 October 2014

we stayed here as part of a coach tour. it really was the pits,the room was so dated and basic ,I thought these sort of hotels had been demolished 20 years ago.The bathroom was grim ,grouting black shower poor.
We had evening meal there it was a piece of pork chips (we do not eat them) and a horrid watery strange vegetable ,so we just ate a piece of meat,this was followed by a small slice of cake with fake cream in it.The only thing good was it was clean and bedding was clean, but staying there was so depressing.

Room Tip: rooms at back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank lottie49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2014

I have stayed at this hotel and even if it is not the best around, it is quite good.
Service was excellent and I have been like at home. Even if not central, it is very calm area, and it felt relax walking around.
And the hotel is acceptable, if you just need a hotel where to stay, and you are not going to enjoy the property, this is your best choice, because it is pretty cheap.
So I would recommend it to anyone who asks me.

Room Tip: iIn general it is very calm
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank PICCOLO S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Great view of Lake Como and the mountains from the patio area. Our room was dreadful. The shower-head was broken, meaning we had to hold it to shower. The shower door was very hard to open. It rained in the afternoon causing one couple in our group to have to move rooms due to dodgy wiring!! The 5 course meal was ok, but the meat course was indescribable! Glad it was only for one night!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank harveyswalsall_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed here as part of a coach tour, and were very impressed. The food, service, hotel cleanliness etc cannot be faulted, but what made the hotel special for us was the panoramic view over lake and mountains, clearly visible through the full wall windows in the bar seating area. We can also recommend the short walk my wife and I had up the the small village just above the hotel. All in all, this was the best hotel we stayed in during our touring holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Dreaded going back to this hotel as we stayed here exactly a year ago and it was awful with a capital A.
But to our surprise and amazement all had changed. The staff came out to meet you. were pleasant and friendly.
The rooms were completely different..................we could not believe our eyes. All new. new bed, new curtains, new furniture, newly and freshly decorated. In fact our air conditioning broke down, and we were offered a choice of another 2 rooms. we looked at both and they were both perfect. All new and redone.
The lovely girl who was running the place was so kind and helpful, she couldn't have been nicer, and the poor maid left to do all the work was so sweet.
The evening meal was excellent and in fact the best we had had in a week. very plentiful and rather nice quality.
we sat out on the terrace overlooking the lake at night with a coffee and a drink and it was perfect.
Well done Albavilla for turning yourself around.

Room Tip: A room at the front has lovely views but is noisy. A room at the back is quiet but no view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel_Teddybears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albavilla
6 km away
Inverigo Hotel
Inverigo Hotel
#1 of 1 in Inverigo
263 reviews
9 km away
Arosio Hotel
Arosio Hotel
#1 of 1 in Arosio
90 reviews
8.2 km away
Quality Hotel San Martino
Quality Hotel San Martino
#1 of 1 in Garbagnate Monastero
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hotel Castello Di Casiglio
4.3 km away
Leonardo da Vinci Hotel Erba
5 km away
Hotel Il Corazziere
Hotel Il Corazziere
#1 of 1 in Merone
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Albavilla Hotel & Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Albavilla Hotel & Co.

Address: Via Per Carcano 6/A, 22031 Albavilla, Italy (Formerly Albavilla Hotel)
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Como > Albavilla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Albavilla
Price Range: $100 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Albavilla Hotel & Co. 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Signed by Architect Gabriele Talpo, the Albavilla Hotel & Co it is a four stars of more than 70 rooms, an innovative hospitality project that combines the high quality of services to design perfections: the iridescent velvets, large windows, the chairs with clean and rounded lines in warmer colors, the contrasting walls, the iridescent velvet and optical prints of other furniture become a pleasant frame to accommodate guests. The Best Western Albavilla Hotel & Co is a new hotel situated in the heart of Brianza, a privileged place which dominates a unique landscape, very good for relax but also to reach the most beautiful places of the surrounding like Como, Lecco and the fabulous Bellagio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Best Western Albavilla Hotel & Co. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing