We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Monza F1 Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Albavilla Hotel & Co.
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Albavilla
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Room looked recently refurbished as was shower room but tiles over painted and paint already starting to chip off will be interesting to see what it looks like next year. There was also a rug placed under the beds up to the wall at the foot of the beds but one corner was right at the much walked point around bed/desk/wc and we kept tripping over its slightly raised corner.
Breakfast mostly continental with cereal, cold meats yogurt fruit etc but they did have streaky bacon, garlic sausage and scrambled eggs as well as Hard Boiled eggs, two types of juice, teas, coffee out of pump flask containers which was really strong and not to everyone's liking.
We never ate in restaurant and there was a lack of menus around bar or in rooms to tempt you to try, we did ask and the answer was "you need to go in restaurant for a menu".
There is a good restaurant "Elvis" in Albavilla above the large supermarket on the roundabout which is approx 1 mile away up the road from hotel front entrance.
Location its a bit on its own but as far as other places to eat/drink but it's ok if you like views of mountains and lake but it's not Lake Como as some other reviewers seem to think.

Room Tip: Outward facing rooms for good views down valley. Inner facing rooms limited views as on hillside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Joiner57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2017

This hotel was recently renovated and we were not sure what to expect because the reviews of the old hotel are mixed with the new reviews. We had a fantastic stay!!

The hotel location is perfect if you are with a car. You can get reach the towns of Como and Lecco very easily. There are a number of restaurants in the radius and one at the hotel.

From the front of the hotel (entrance terrace with seats, reception area, bar area), you can see for miles towards the hills and water of the Como region.
The staff are dedicated, especially one at reception and one in the restaurant who do their very best to make your stay run smoothly.

There is a lot of choice at breakfast and well stocked (croissants and cakes, fruit, meats, yogurt, cheese, bread, cereal, coffee, juice). The breakfast area is not crowded. You either sit in the restaurant or beside the food (some tables with a view).

Rooms are fresh and have a modern design. Air con worked fine. Probably one or two issues on attention to detail (a few things missed by housekeeping during the week), but very happy overall.

There is a nice bar area for a casual drink and you can also sit on the terrace with the view.

Room Tip: One wing of the hotel is further from the road. Rooms further down the corridor from reception might...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 506Christopher1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

Great, clean, well equipped hotel, close to Como. Very nice view on the lake and the surroundings. Fantastic ans elaborate breakfast. We will surely come back here when we visit Como again! Parking also well organized.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Snarf1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

The hotel itself was very clean and modern, when I checked on Tripadvisor before I noticed it had a fairly low rating but that those reviews were all from before the renovation, which appears to have done wonders. Almost all staff very friendly except the girl who checked us in, who on realising my Italian wasn't perfect, proceeded to totally ignore me and spoke only to my boyfriend for the rest of our interaction, including showing us the room, which he thought was funny, but I thought was quite rude. On the plus though the restaurant was very nice, there was a live musician playing the night we ate dinner there which was nice. All in all I would definitely recommend the place, great location for seeing Como and the mountains too.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kimrok40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 July 2017

grazie mille !!!
very nice compliments
very happy that you called our hotel Lovely..
waiting for you next time
ciao ciao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

The hotel is beautifully located with a great view over the landscape and just a few minutes by car from Como. The hotel offers free parking and a nice breakfast. Unfortunately the rooms are not as in the pictures... and the bed is extremely hard and uncomfortable. There was no schampoo in the room until the second night of our stay and the air-condition was loud. The hotel does NOT have a pool or a jacuzzi like promised on the booking site.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Adam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 July 2017

hi
I will check with our stafff about your suggestions
so sorry for the pool we will check with tripadvisor abou fake photo on their website


thank a lot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albavilla
6 km away
Inverigo Hotel
Inverigo Hotel
#1 of 1 in Inverigo
263 reviews
9 km away
Arosio Hotel
Arosio Hotel
#1 of 1 in Arosio
90 reviews
8.2 km away
Quality Hotel San Martino
Quality Hotel San Martino
#1 of 1 in Garbagnate Monastero
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hotel Castello Di Casiglio
4.3 km away
Leonardo da Vinci Hotel Erba
5 km away
Hotel Il Corazziere
Hotel Il Corazziere
#1 of 1 in Merone
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Albavilla Hotel & Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Albavilla Hotel & Co.

Address: Via Per Carcano 6/A, 22031 Albavilla, Italy (Formerly Albavilla Hotel)
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Como > Albavilla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Albavilla
Price Range: $100 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Albavilla Hotel & Co. 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Signed by Architect Gabriele Talpo, the Albavilla Hotel & Co it is a four stars of more than 70 rooms, an innovative hospitality project that combines the high quality of services to design perfections: the iridescent velvets, large windows, the chairs with clean and rounded lines in warmer colors, the contrasting walls, the iridescent velvet and optical prints of other furniture become a pleasant frame to accommodate guests. The Best Western Albavilla Hotel & Co is a new hotel situated in the heart of Brianza, a privileged place which dominates a unique landscape, very good for relax but also to reach the most beautiful places of the surrounding like Como, Lecco and the fabulous Bellagio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Best Western Albavilla Hotel & Co. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing