We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Albavilla Hotel & Co.
Nearby Hotels
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
B&B la Quiete(Albavilla)
US$87
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$158
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Locanda Milano 1873(Brunate)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vista Lago(Brunate)
US$94
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lizard Hotel(Como)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
35
34
18
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
34
18
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscroissantsbreadcold meatsjuicerestaurantchoicesparkingcoffeereceptionlayoutmountainscomodinnercar
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2017

This hotel was recently renovated and we were not sure what to expect because the reviews of the old hotel are mixed with the new reviews. We had a fantastic stay!!

The hotel location is perfect if you are with a car. You can get reach the towns of Como and Lecco very easily. There are a number of restaurants in the radius and one at the hotel.

From the front of the hotel (entrance terrace with seats, reception area, bar area), you can see for miles towards the hills and water of the Como region.
The staff are dedicated, especially one at reception and one in the restaurant who do their very best to make your stay run smoothly.

There is a lot of choice at breakfast and well stocked (croissants and cakes, fruit, meats, yogurt, cheese, bread, cereal, coffee, juice). The breakfast area is not crowded. You either sit in the restaurant or beside the food (some tables with a view).

Rooms are fresh and have a modern design. Air con worked fine. Probably one or two issues on attention to detail (a few things missed by housekeeping during the week), but very happy overall.

There is a nice bar area for a casual drink and you can also sit on the terrace with the view.

Room Tip: One wing of the hotel is further from the road. Rooms further down the corridor from reception might be quieter.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 506Christopher1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

Great, clean, well equipped hotel, close to Como. Very nice view on the lake and the surroundings. Fantastic ans elaborate breakfast. We will surely come back here when we visit Como again! Parking also well organized.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Snarf1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

The hotel itself was very clean and modern, when I checked on Tripadvisor before I noticed it had a fairly low rating but that those reviews were all from before the renovation, which appears to have done wonders. Almost all staff very friendly except the girl who checked us in, who on realising my Italian wasn't perfect, proceeded to totally ignore me and spoke only to my boyfriend for the rest of our interaction, including showing us the room, which he thought was funny, but I thought was quite rude. On the plus though the restaurant was very nice, there was a live musician playing the night we ate dinner there which was nice. All in all I would definitely recommend the place, great location for seeing Como and the mountains too.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kimrok40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 July 2017

grazie mille !!!
very nice compliments
very happy that you called our hotel Lovely..
waiting for you next time
ciao ciao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

The hotel is beautifully located with a great view over the landscape and just a few minutes by car from Como. The hotel offers free parking and a nice breakfast. Unfortunately the rooms are not as in the pictures... and the bed is extremely hard and uncomfortable. There was no schampoo in the room until the second night of our stay and the air-condition was loud. The hotel does NOT have a pool or a jacuzzi like promised on the booking site.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Adam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 July 2017

hi
I will check with our stafff about your suggestions
so sorry for the pool we will check with tripadvisor abou fake photo on their website


thank a lot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel just for the night. The room was nicely furnished and could definitely do with coffee making facilities. However it was comfortable and great for a nights rest. On our night stop over we were unlucky to have encountered a huge tour group of elderly Italians. The tour group managed to basically clear out the breakfast before 08.30am the following morning so not much was left over for us to choose from. The kitchen and staff didn't seemed phased to replace the food platters. The breakfast was held in the Lario restaurant. As per the website one would have thought it was to be a grand affair. However it's literally a basic breakfast with lots of bread and few cold meats, basic fruit choices and cold boiled eggs. Not many healthy options as almost everything was sweetened. Even the standard croissants were filled with jam. I don't know if this was the usual breakfast choice or was it simply because of the huge tour group en route to somewhere that they decided to water it down with choices. Anyways like I said it's good for a quick stopover.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Shaun M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews