We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
44
79
37
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
79
37
7
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

I definitely don't recommend this hotel, for this price. We were here for a wedding and we didn't have many options so we ended up booking this one based on reviews. The structure is nothing ugly but not nice either, the rooms are simple but clean. However, service was not up to a 4 star hotel. A door in the closet was broken and They told us they could fix it the day after or change the room, which is fine,
we kept the room and waited. The day after we had a wedding in the afternoon so we asked for an iron and they said the person in charge of it wasn't available that they had an iron for them to use but they wouldn't lend it to us even when I asked repeatedly. They called a few dry cleaners and they gave us the name of one with the wrong address. Good thing I checked on google and couldn't find it so asked them to call and check the address. They did and it was wrong. Breakfast is on the other hand really good, plenty of choice and they serve it for a few hours. However, overall one of the saddest hotel experiences I've had, definitely not worth 4 stars, maybe 3.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016

I stayed only few ours in the hotel, 3am till 9am.
Room clean, not noisy, friendly stuff.
It was hot, maybe we did not manage to run properly the air conditioning system (bu we tried!).
Breakfast was good.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alessandro D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2015

This hotel was a quiet location near Bologna.
I was there for the Bologna Childrens Book Fair.
The hotel is in a small town - typical for italian life.
You can take a taxi to the fair for 24-28 euros.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daniel n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2015

Easy to find - not far from main highway. Room ok but did feature a fridge with complimentary water bottles and room also had a free safe to utilise. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast (inc) was good continental choice including some hot dishes. Restaurant dinner menu basic and cheap. Bar drinks included bar snacks too. Air con in rooms not the most user friendly - had to keep turning back on after 20-30 mins or so. Good parking facilities and an overgrown helicopter pad if one requires! All in all, quiet, friendly, basic (not UK 4 star) and fairly cheap. Free wi-fi also.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moriarty221b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2014

The best thing about this hotel is its location: right on the Via Emilia. In minutes you can be on your way to Bologna, Ferrara, Ravenna, Modena or Venice.
The rooms are silent, clean & spacious.
The breakfast is a very rich buffet.
The staff is polite & helpful.
The price is almost unbeatable for a 4* hotel.
The only weak point is the restaurant. Most of the cooked dishes are inedible, but the prices are extravagant.
My advice: stay at this hotel, but don't even go near the restaurant(unless you know for sure that the present "Chef" was fired.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Miriam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews