We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Lario Hotel(Mezzegra)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Azzano-Holidays(Mezzegra)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
16
9
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
9
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscatch the ferryapartmentpoolviewscomo
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2017

We were booked in here by a travel agent. When we arrived in Como the taxi drivers had no idea where it was, found it was 20 plus km from Como itself.
On arrival the owners were in " rest time" and it was luck we found the letter with the room keys. So got to the apartment and there was a book of instructions ( nothing out of the ordinary), but this is just a few. Had to ask the manager on duty if we were able to swim in the pool, just in case there was too many there, then either book in a time and if we could swim had to pay an extra 10Euro to swim. Also if we moved furniture there was a replacement cost of 50 Euro, had to strip the beds on leaving if we didn't there was a charge of 100 Euro per person, so for us 300Euro. This is just a couple.
The closest shops, food, anything was at least 3.5km down hill so obviously cars were needed, we were not informed of this before hand. Anything is a long way away so it not too bad if you wanted to pay extra and book in a swim, or drive everywhere.
I am not fussy when it comes to accomodation but it seems they rely on the beautiful scenery to negate everything else. We left the place and stayed closer to town where it was a short walk to ferries, and a quick taxi ride anywhere.
Yes the scenery if magnificent but that all this place had.

Room Tip: Don't stay.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

We stayed here for a wedding trip recently. The location is a short ferry ride to Bellagio and gave us easy access to the key spots like Villa Balbianello. The nearest town is Lenno (catch the ferry from here) and Villa Carlotta is nearby.
Pros- the apartments are roomy, come furnished, and the staff is friendly and helpful.
Cons- some units do not have beds- only sofabeds and there can be a lot of light in the room in the mornings so prepare accordingly.
Another tip- the roads in the area are very narrow so be careful where you park. Your vehicle can be banged up pretty easily if you park on the street. Get a short ride to Lenno to grab food/drinks and enjoy the waterfront scene.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank tom888ko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2015 via mobile

if your looking for somewhere central to some awesome restaurants, mind blowing views and everything you need in a very spacious apartment THEN this is the place for you. We spent 4 superb nights here and we have now made some very special memories

Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Feags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2015

We loved our stay in Como. It was soooo peaceful and relaxing. The views from the apartment are amazing. The pool is great. You can walk everywhere from the apartment following the Como trail. There is a small park and soccer field super close that my husband and son joined in on a game with the local kids. There is a beautiful church right down the road. You are up a couple blocks from the water which is perfect- cause the views are fantastic the higher you go. We rented a boat for a day- which I highly recommend. The owners can hook you up with the numbers. They have a ton of info about things to do in their office at the apartment. Trust me- this place is wonderful and you wont be disappointed.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank megperry1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
residenceceleste, Proprietario at Residence Celeste, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2015
Google Translation

Buongiorno,
siamo felici che lei e la sua famiglia abbiate trascorso una bella vacanza presso il Residence Celeste.
Restate in contatto con noi attraverso i nostri social.
La nostra Famiglia sarà lieta di riaccogliervi come graditi ospiti.
Cordialmente
Famiglia Galli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2014

A real nice place to stay. Excellent views of the lake, very nice people, and an easy walk to Lenno's boat dock. Includes a small kitchen with basic accommodations. The rooms are plane but adequate. I would return simply for the views.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Renato7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews