We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel with fabulous view, lovely breakfast and gracious owner”
Review of Hotel Santa Marina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Santa Marina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2016

This hotel was perfect! The rooms are clean and nicely decorated. Our room had a small fridge and bathroom supplies. We had a room with a terrace and the view was gorgeous. They serve a very nice breakfast with many choices. It is served at the terrace at the top of the hotel with a breathtaking view.
Francesco, the owner, went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable and memorable. He knows the island and surrounding islands. He helped in every way possible. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: I would highly recommend a room with a terrace!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank apryl b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

I would highly recommend this friendly quaint hotel. We felt welcome and comfortable from the moment we arrived. The service was wonderful, the staff went above and beyond and even helped us with organizing our stay and discovering the beautiful island of Salina. Lovely room in antique style, good & fresh breakfast and not to mention the roof top terrace/lounge, which has the best view on the island (pictures below). Overall, it was such a great experience that I can only say better go and try it on yourselves ;)

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Ana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2016

We couldn't not express our feelings warmly enough about this beautiful little boutique hotel. Francesco is a superb host and incredibly knowledgeable. He was incredibly welcoming and kind. The rooms were beautiful and spacious, particularly as we had a terrace room! The hotel has a beautiful view over the port, Stromboli and Panarea, the terrace is amazing and it is all within walking distance to the ferry terminal. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and hope that one day we can return.

Room Tip: We had a lovely room on the second floor with a terrace!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank danidrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancescoSaija, Direttore at Hotel Santa Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2016

Thak you very much... It was a pleasure to have you here... let's hope to see eachother again...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2015 via mobile

My second visit and an eye opener for my companion. The rooms were large airy and well spooned with a terrace attached. Breakfast was wonderfully presented on the roof terrace with fantastic views to the other islands, Stromboli, Sicily & Etna and Calabria. The help in booking restaurants and excursions was great and the host was great company. All in all a great stay.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Semperpronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2015

A friendly welcome by Francesco on my arrival. I had a nice room on the first floor with a small balcony giving a view on lovely plants and small trees.
The breakfast buffet was also excellent offering fresh fruit,patisserie,cereales, and an excellent expresso to start the day.

Room Tip: Room 12 on the first floor .....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Marina Salina
4.7 km away
Hotel - Residence Al Belvedere Salina
0.2 km away
Hotel Mamma Santina
Hotel Mamma Santina
#1 of 7 in Santa Marina Salina
351 reviews
4 km away
Hotel Signum
Hotel Signum
#2 of 6 in Malfa
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Hotel Ravesi
Hotel Ravesi
#1 of 6 in Malfa
462 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Arcangelo - Salina
Hotel Arcangelo - Salina
#4 of 7 in Santa Marina Salina
236 reviews
3.5 km away
Hotel Principe di Salina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santa Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santa Marina

Address: Via Enzo Geraci 4, 98050, Santa Marina Salina, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Islands of Sicily > Aeolian Islands > Isola di Salina > Santa Marina Salina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Santa Marina Salina
Price Range: $140 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Santa Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the 1850s, along the Santa Marina waterfront, an ancient building was used to welcome and host the many merchants who, at that time, were attracted to Salina. The structure, whose name was Sajeva Hotel, offered to the visitors the best comfort of that time, a charming hall used also as meeting space for commercial transactions of Malvasia wine. The Santa Marina Hotel has been created a few meters away from the original site from the Saija family, from the rehabilitation of an ancient structure with the purpose of recreating the atmosphere of the old Sajeva. All the rooms are furnished with original antiques from that golden age, during which Salina was the major commercial hub of the Aeolian Archipelagos. The four stars Hotel Santa Marina has 4 standard rooms, 3 standard rooms with view, 2 Jr Deluxe with private patios, and 2 suites (suitable for more than two guests). On the roof terrace, equipped with free wi-fi, hotel guests and their visitors have their breakfasts and happy hours, overlooking all the other islands of the archipelagos. The hotel is located along the waterfront, in the very centre of the Santa Marina Village, at 3-minutes walking distance from the harbour, few steps away from the Village's main street and square. Rooms are equipped with air-conditioning, mini-bar, security box, satellite TV and phone, while the staff offers a reservation service for the major tourist attraction of the island (e. g. land and sea excursions, museums' guided tours, thermal bath). Guests can also benefit from conventional prices with a choice of the best local Aeolian restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Santa Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Santa Marina Isola Di Salina, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing