We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
94
22
2
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
22
2
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop terracerooms are cleansurrounding islandsthe ownerstromboliyogurtfrancescoliparisalinaviewsboatsea
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Stayed there for four nights in June

The location is Tops and very central. the staff are also friendly the rooms are clean. We also booked a room with a balcony and I can highly recommend any person to book one of these rooms. The breakfasts are also very good, and for us modern travelers the Wi-fi was also above average.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wrensch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016

This hotel was perfect! The rooms are clean and nicely decorated. Our room had a small fridge and bathroom supplies. We had a room with a terrace and the view was gorgeous. They serve a very nice breakfast with many choices. It is served at the terrace at the top of the hotel with a breathtaking view.
Francesco, the owner, went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable and memorable. He knows the island and surrounding islands. He helped in every way possible. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: I would highly recommend a room with a terrace!
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank apryl b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

I would highly recommend this friendly quaint hotel. We felt welcome and comfortable from the moment we arrived. The service was wonderful, the staff went above and beyond and even helped us with organizing our stay and discovering the beautiful island of Salina. Lovely room in antique style, good & fresh breakfast and not to mention the roof top terrace/lounge, which has the best view on the island (pictures below). Overall, it was such a great experience that I can only say better go and try it on yourselves ;)

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank AnaP7214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2016

We couldn't not express our feelings warmly enough about this beautiful little boutique hotel. Francesco is a superb host and incredibly knowledgeable. He was incredibly welcoming and kind. The rooms were beautiful and spacious, particularly as we had a terrace room! The hotel has a beautiful view over the port, Stromboli and Panarea, the terrace is amazing and it is all within walking distance to the ferry terminal. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and hope that one day we can return.

Room Tip: We had a lovely room on the second floor with a terrace!
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank danidrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancescoSaija, Direttore at Hotel Santa Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2016

Thak you very much... It was a pleasure to have you here... let's hope to see eachother again...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2015 via mobile

My second visit and an eye opener for my companion. The rooms were large airy and well spooned with a terrace attached. Breakfast was wonderfully presented on the roof terrace with fantastic views to the other islands, Stromboli, Sicily & Etna and Calabria. The help in booking restaurants and excursions was great and the host was great company. All in all a great stay.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Semperpronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews