We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
50
19
6
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
19
6
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute walk stunning location excellent food sabrina firenze restaurant style hill accommodation hours mountains car views
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Stayed for 11 nights in July, wished we had booked for longer... Sabrina was first class, nothing was to much trouble and very professional. Accommodation was excellent, location was great, pool area was also very good, short walk to the resturant which served excellent food. Town was a 15 minute walk and was very welcoming despite our limited Italian.
Will definitely be back.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mcveightrigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

stunning location, individually styled and furnished rooms, friendly and superbly helpful staff / owner. It was a delight to stay and be welcomed, nothing was too much trouble, the restaurant just down the road offered superb fare, excellent wine and fabulous ambience - it was all just right

Room tip: don't forget to spend a little time around the pool - :)
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank IanT997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2016

The hotel and appartments are a short drive outside of Firenzuola.Bee persistent in following the signs and you will find it in a beautiful peaceful location.
The hotel has a restaurant a short way from the accommodation and that you can see from the road.
The accommodation is in restored farm buildings,
Lovely large comfortable room and en suite facilities with views to hills and mountains.Coffee and snacks are left downstairs for guests.
Continental breakfast served in the nearby restaurant
We ate in the restaurant and the menu reflects seaonal produce available-very friendly & helpful chef from florence.Excellent food and well priced wine etc.
We arrived ,having not booked and thanks to sabrina for her good service.
If there is no one at the hotel,Sabrina will probably be at the restaurant.
There are also self catering appartments,and we hope to get a family holiday in these.
There is a swimming pool,we did not use this as it was low season and a bit cool to swim.
Around the premises there are many walks,lovely to hear the cuckoos,which we have not heard for several years in Devon.
We would have loved to have stayed longer,but our holiday was at an end

Room tip: Unless farm vehicles bother you -nothing else will
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lit39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile

It took us many more hours than we were expecting to arrive at Gli Orzali and it was pitch dark when we finally found the place. There was thankfully a sign on the main road. Sabrina welcomed us and gave us two beautiful rooms. The bathrooms were spotlessly clean and the beds were comfortable.

No wifi in the rooms, but a good signal in the reception area.

We enjoyed dinner at the restaurant just down the hill, and none other than Sabrina was our server. The meal was great -- amazing Tuscan cuisine, just what we were hoping for, and she took great care of us. The artichoke flan was amazing!

Breakfast was also great, and Sabrina was there as well. She is a hard worker and made us feel welcome and like valued guests. Gli Orzali was a perfect choice for us!

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank jbuker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2014

Yes, the road to Gli Orzali is 'interesting' but the scenery more than makes up for it. Sabrina and all the staff were very friendly and accomodating. Our room was clean and comfortable with lovely views. The nearby restaurant served beautiful Tuscan cuisine as well as a lovely breakfast in the morning. Would highly recommend Gli Orzali.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews