We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Agoda.com
Destinia.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,569)
Filter reviews
1,569 results
Traveller rating
561
555
273
103
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
561
555
273
103
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviews salt water water park pool bar puerto rico mini golf animation team other hotels kids club ice cream family holiday lunch and dinner plenty of choice pasta sun loungers crazy golf great holiday pool side
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 1,569 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2019

The food is very basic and cold ,The staff are very rude and not helpful .We woke up to find hundreds of ants crawling all over the bedside and in the bed and the photo below is what was left behind the cabinet after they apparently cleaned it to get rid of them ,we Also have bites all over us ,The food Hall is always messy and never gets cleaned up until a few hours later which attracts flies near the food .The bowling doesn’t work and the crazy golf is a waste of money as the golf balls get stuck also wires and glass sticking out all over the crazy golf path .The fire alarm is covered in dust .The list goes on with issues but we had to go home early due to the hotel being so bad and the staff wasn’t intrested in helping us !we wouldn’t recommend this hotel to anybody and there is no way it is 4 star !

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Road11186158023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseHR1, The Paradise Team at Paradise Valle Taurito, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2019

Dear Road11186158023,

Thank you for choosing our hotel as your holiday destination and for taking the time to expess you opinion.

Our Housekeeping staff always work hard to keep all of the rooms as clean as possible. Whenever ants are detected by them or maybe by the guests themselves, in addition to the daily cleaning some spraying is done in the area where they were seen or were reported to have been seen.

At this point we would like to add for all those who are not very familiar with a subtropical climate (such as the one we enjoy in the Canaries), if you leave a few crums out or maybe even an open and unfinished pack of biscuits ou in the open for a few hours, it would not be uncommon to have some ants getting in on the action not long after...no matter how clean everything is kept on a daily basis.

The restaurant staff clean whatever dirt or mess they encounter in the restaurant within seconds, rarely maybe a minute or two at the most.

Your comments regarding the mini golf will be forwarded to the person in charge of it so he can review you statements and follow them up.

Respectfully if we may:
There is a very important difference between you having to leave because the conditions are objectively unacceptable (which is what you are suggesting here) and in actuality you deciding that the "issues" (as you have chosen to call them) in your opinion are too unbearable to endure any longer. Also there is a quite huge difference between the staff not giving you what you ask them for and them not being interested in helping you (which again is what your are claiming here), even though the end result may not be very different. Sometimes hotels simply cannot please everyone at all times nor grant everything the guests ask them for.

We are sorry you felt that your best option was the course of action you chose but at the same time we were happy to be able to assign the hotel room you were in to other guests who can appreciate being lodged in our lovely hotel with great service, excellent food and almost exclusively very happy guests, many of whom return because they enjoyed themselves so much the previous time(s).

Thank you. Kind regards,

The Paradise Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2019

Hotel is beautiful beyond clean, massive rooms with lovely balcony, our room came with fridge with bottled water already in , hairdryer, shower gel, hand soap and few other bits in the comp bathroom pack, lovely big bathroom with excellent shower, bed was two singles pushed together pretty standard practice was comfortable.

Food great couldn’t fault it enjoyed all the meals
Drinks - mmm ok ish what you expect on all inclusive but you have choice to buy better quality ones should you choose, didn’t really bother us didn’t go to get drunk ...every night

Location was good beach just down road
And water park over road sadly no where to walk too of an evening but you can catch bus to different places but only up to 8pm ish

Staff friendly and helpful

Evening Entertainment is shared with other hotels it’s for young children, we coped for a week but any longer would have been pushing it - days are great here evenings not so much, but we avoided the early evening entertainment by eating later and going over at 9:30 for the more adult part which was only for about one hour, some was good some not so good, the seating in this area is picnic tables so it’s not great and the other hotels it’s shared with seem to be people on a mission to get a drunk as possible as quick as possible while there kids run wild ... yep yep I know they are on holiday but so are other people

Check out was 12 and you have option to try keep your room at a cost or use the luggage room and have a free pre booked shower in the spa which was fine ... you can still use the other facilities till you leave.

Reps desk is in reception with books/folders with any information you might need in them ie transfers ect.

Extras - safe if you want one was 21 ish Euro’s per week I believe the arcade for the kids things is extra and mini golf and bowling which wasn’t working during our stay.

Over all good week away fantastic hotel great food great pools nice beach, great weather a week was just enough would go back just for the hotel quality

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 23dawne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseHR1, The Paradise Team at Paradise Valle Taurito, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2019

Dear Dawn E,

We are happy to read this very nice review you wrote about your recent stay at the Paradise VALLE Taurito Hotel, thank you for sharing it and giving your holiday experience here a score of 5 out of 5 possible points on TripAdvisor.

Your comments, remarks and suggestions are much appreciated and will be taken into account for future decision making rin order to improve our services.

Please do come back for another great holiday, we would be please to welcome you back anytime.

Kind regards,

The Paradise Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2019

We are still on holiday here now and can't wait to come home the food is very limited selection which seems to revolve around fish, and speaking to various other parties they have the same views as us.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jfr25
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseHR1, The Paradise Team at Paradise Valle Taurito, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2019

Dear jfr25,

It is unfortunate that you have that perception of your holiday and we are sorry to hear that your experience has not been able to satisfy your expectations so far.

Obviously no hotel can please absolutely 100% of its guests regarding all aspects of their stay but, that being said, the vast majority of our guests are either pleased or very please with the restaurant´s food offerings, both in terms of quality and variety.

If we had more details we would look up your room number and contact you directly, but unfortunately that is not possible when all we have to go by is "jfr25", the TripAdvisor user name you selected for the purpose of leaving this comment.

If you are still onsite, please know that our Public Relations person (whose desk is conveniently located right next to the reception front desk) would be happy to speak to you.

In any case, we hope that you will be able to enjoy your stay at our hotel.

Thank you very much. Kind regards,

the Paradise Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2019

We've just come back from a lovely week at the paradise Valle taurito and it was great. Travel agent recommend this resort to us. Great place everything you need close by waterpark beach entertainment shops all with a few minutes of each other. We had a poolside room and would definitely recommend one. Lovely spacious room and nice and clean. Whole complex and hotel was so clean never saw any rubbish anywhere. Food was fine always found something we liked to eat. Lovely friendly staff and entertainment team always said hello and had a good range of kids and adult entertainment. Would recommend the buses great service and ammodorres beach in peurto rico just 10 minutes away is beautiful. We did a 4 x 4 off road trip with tui but wouldn't do it again! Crammed 8 adults in a jeep that didn't have proper seats in the rear, family's couldn't sit together and jeeps old, far too much traveling around too, stopped at a lake to swim and well you wouldn't let your dog swim in there let alone us! Cost £140 for myself husband and 5 year old son so wasn't cheep! Saying that we met some lovely people so did turn out to be fun making a laugh if it all! Spa amazing in resort best I've been in. Fantastic resort thank you and definitely be back next year.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseHR1, The Paradise Team at Paradise Valle Taurito, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2019

Dear Kelly D,

Thank you very much for choosing the Paradise VALLE Taurito Hotel as your holiday destination and for writing this absolutely lovely review of your recent stay here.

We are glad to know that you had a superb time, in no small part thanks to the advantageous location, your well situated and spacious room, the overall very high standard of cleanliness, the good and varied food, friendly staff (particularly Animation) and the KrabiSpa right next to the hotel.

Please also give our thanks to your travel agent for recommending us to you, we really appreciate that and would like encourage him or her to continue to do so.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back anytime.

Kind regards,

The Paradise Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2019 via mobile

I don’t like overly long reviews as I think people need just brief points.
Hotel is very clean. Food is good. Yes he’s buffet but they are catering to a lot of people so everything won’t always be to your taste.
Rooms were large and clean. We had two children with us and they slept on the sofa bed. For us this was a downside as 1. They argue and 2. You were abit on top of each other.
Myself and my partner had a massage which was brilliant and a nice touch having this on site.
Entertainment was better suited for younger children I felt. We had boys age 8 and 10 and they found the shows boring but there was an arcade and go karts. This is extra ( 5 euros each for 15 mins) - these were pedal go karts and I personally couldn’t see the appeal but hey. Boys are boys. The water park was good but my children weren’t keen on the salt water.
All in all I don’t have any complaints. Hotel was definitely a 4 star. I wouldn’t go back however but this is based on entertainment and activities for the children but nothing to do with the hotel.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank dawnynats
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseHR1, The Paradise Team at Paradise Valle Taurito, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2019

Dear dawnynats,

It is great to know that overall you had a very enjoyable stay at the Paradise VALLE Taurito Hotel, in no small part thanks to the very high standard of cleanliness (of both the hotel as a whole and that of the spacious room), the good food and the ready availablity of massages at the spa located right next door.

We thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and really appreciate your comments, which will be reviewed by the pertinent responsible department heads.

It is a shame you have already made up your mind, but in case you should ever change it, please know that we would be happy to welcome you back anytime.

Kind regards,

The Paradise Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews