We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,571)
Filter reviews
1,571 results
Traveller rating
561
555
273
105
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
561
555
273
105
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviews salt water water park pool bar puerto rico mini golf animation team other hotels kids club ice cream family holiday lunch and dinner plenty of choice pasta sun loungers meal times crazy golf great holiday
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 1,571 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2019

First off, I would like to say that by no means is this a bad hotel. Overall, the hotel is very nice, but there are just so many small things that reduce the quality. For the positives, the room is one of the nicest rooms you’ll find, with all rooms benefitting from a partial sea view. The food was okay, typical all inclusive. Best nights was definitely the themed Asian and Mexican nights. Other than this it was repetitive. Be careful of the grilled chicken, the chef used the same tongs to place raw chicken as to serve cooked chicken. Also, be prepared to for the staff to take your plate when you haven’t finished. They seem to be in a rush to get everybody out.

Now for the problems, and the reason I only rated this two stars. Firstly, the evening entertainment is so loud. If you’re planning on getting an early night, or tired from a long day travelling, don’t expect to sleep before 11pm when the entertainment stops. In addition, be prepared for your room key to stop working many tines (we ended up changing it at least once a day). The staff on reception were very friendly, but kept insisting that the key had been kept next to a phone (which it hadn’t). Finally when maintenance finally did come to look at the door, they just gave us another key, which again stopped working. Finally, the pool is nice, but a bit small. If you go to the water park, they are massively understaffed (also very busy as the water park is accessible to the public). Be prepared to wait 10 minutes for a drink ( to which they employ a 3 per person policy ).

In sum, this hotel had the potential to be really nice, and overall I enjoyed my time. However, for a relaxing holiday (what we were hoping for) this was not possible at this hotel. Probably good for kids, but I would not recommend for any couples that want a relaxing holiday.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 627tylerm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 July 2019 via mobile

The rooms are and the pool area nice and clean. But the food is boring, and sloppy. Some of the meet was raw, the pasta over cooked or not cooked enough, the vegetables sluggish and fish tasteless. And too often in serving area there were no wine glasses, or cups, or plates, or spoons or... or... or... We mentioned this but they were not able to do it any better. Total lack of engagement and management..!!!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Claus H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 July 2019 via mobile

I really enjoyed this specific holiday! The view is absolutely stunning in the night and you can hear the sea which is very calming. The reps are beyond expectations, they are lovely people and very nice to everyone, so please tell them that they do their job right. The bartenders are funny and lovely and since I got the same drink everytime, he started knowing my order off by heart. The pool is freezing cold which distracts you from the heat. When you go in the elevator you can see everything including the beach as you go to your floor. Overall, I am going back in January and am very excited to do so!

Thank you, paradise team, for creating the best holiday experience!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank GabsL192
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 July 2019 via mobile

We were upgraded to this hotel for free and we are loving it, don't care what other ppl have wrote, rooms are spotless, staff are lovely, food something for everyone, yes all inclusive drinks till 11pm but after a long day in the sun I want to rest and not hear ppl till daft o'clock, sunbeds there are loads yes get up early if you want a pool one but there are at least 40 more next to that area, the water park is literally across the road in the middle of the family of hotels ( some ppl are never happy) it's stunning here, second time I've been as I stayed at the hotel over road two years ago, ppl need to stop complaining

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank rachelbJ4418IV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 July 2019

My wife and I stayed for 1 week, all inclusive.
The hotel has been cleverly and nicely decorated, very open, spacious and welcoming feel as soon as you enter reception.
Check-in was quick, we arrived at lunch and we were seated almost immediately.
The restaurant is large, well laid out with ample varied choice of fresh refrigerated and cooked food.
The rooms are fairly large, beds are comfortable, views are lovely, all looking out towards the front of the hotel, overlooking the water park and down to sea. The rooms are kept immaculately clean.
The hotel is very quiet and has a private pool with its own bar, supplying a varied choice of refreshments and snacks. Loungers and umbrellas are available.
There are toilets local to all facilities.
The staff are friendly and very helpful.
I would definitely stay here again, without hesitation.

Room tip: All rooms face out and have limited sea views.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank GlasgowGuitarist
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews